We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Crest Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Save
You added Sea Crest Motor Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights (7/22, 7/23 & 7/24) in a 2 room suite. Room, grounds & pool were very clean. The motel is directly across the street from the beach and within walking distance to most sites, shopping & restaurants. The crowd is older and hardly any children but we were okay with that as we wanted to relax in a quiet setting and were able to use the pool and not dodge screaming kids. :)

The other guests were also very polite & socialable.

The only cons: 1. There is only 1 AC unit & it's located in the bedroom. This made the "front room" a bit warm/stuffy. Maybe flush mount ceiling fans in front room to circulate air would have been a better choice than the hanging light fixture. 2. No real room in bathroom for your toiletries. 3. A bit pricey (over $1000 for 3 nights) but the shore is always expensive in the summer.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and will consider returning.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LexusNBentley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thanks Lexus. We are glad you got a chance to relax at our motel. That's the goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    125
    35
    17
    14
See reviews for
79
347
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My sister and I stayed at the Sea Crest for two nights last week. What a great find in Cape May. As we were trying to save money and didn't really care about the room we took one of the small, queen bed, no view rooms. Guess what? I'd stay in the same room again. It was right across from the elevator on the second floor. Had a louvered door that when the weather was cooler we could leave the inside door open, open the windows and we'd get a great breeze. And my main concern with any hotel is cleanliness and this room was spotless.

The room was right next to the outdoor patio which was a great spot to relax and read a book.

Everyone who worked at the hotel was great. They were super friendly, funny and very helpful.

The hotel pool was great, as clean as could be, had plenty of chairs and was were we spent the better part of two days.

The hotel is at the end of Beach Road, the quieter end of town but within a couple block walk of restaurants and few blocks from the center of town.

All in all I highly recommend Sea Crest Motor Inn and would stay here again any time I'm in town.

Room Tip: They have rooms of all sizes, from suites with kitchens, patios and views of the beach to a small ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathyH320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Hello Kathy,

Thanks for taking the time to explain what a great vacation you can have in one of our "Breezeway" rooms. We are thrilled that you and your sister found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. Hopefully, we will see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband and I had a great stay at the Sea Crest Motor Inn. The room was extremely clean. The staff was very friendly. The location was right across from the beach and close walking distance to restaurants. We had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thanks Becky. Love how you made your review sweet and simple. Come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Holly NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I spent the weekend of July 12 to the 14 at the Sea Crest. We were on the 3rd floor with a wonderful ocean view. It was very quit and relaxing. We loved the upgraded rooms,the colors are very soothing . We also enjoyed the 10 percent on are breakfast at the Ocean View diner. Just show ur room key. We will be back next year or sooner for another weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bleedgreen49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We are so glad you found the hotel relaxing. We do our best to keep the motel quiet and strive for a soothing atmosphere. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
109 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

My wife and I decided on a last minute getaway to Cape May New Jersey. There were not many places with vacancies and we booked the Sea Crest. A little skeptical because it was not a Chain Hotel. It is family owned. Well we were pleasantly surprised. The Sea Crest was renovated two years ago. The suite overlooked the ocean as well as ocean front pool, jacuzzi and was spotless. The grounds were spotless as well and super clean. The suites all have a kitchenette with full size refrigerator and 4 burner stove if you want to cook. Good sized bathroom and I just can't say enough about the suite. It was wonderful. The staff at the Sea Crest was more then helpful. Our maid (Claudia) surely knew how to clean. No dirt no dust anywhere. This was our first time visiting Cape May and will be back. In fact, we are planning our next trip to cape May and will surely stay here again. Try it, you'll like it !!!! Just one thing. No restaraunt, however, there are more then enough excellent places to eat fairly reasonable, delicious and all within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you like to face the ocean from your suite ask for a suite facing the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cobra487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks for the wonderful review. We also appreciate you acknowledging "Claudia." Our girls work very hard to keep the rooms spotless.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

My wife and I just stayed for 2 days. Arrived in the middle of torrential down pours but the weather cleared and it was very nice the rest of our stay! We had a great view of the ocean and lighthouse from our 4th floor balcony. Can't beat it! The room was very clean and the staff is very pleasant. Talked with Cathy who was extremely personable as well as all the rest of the staff. We will definately stay there again! If you want a drink and something to eat by the ocean, the Rusty Nail is a minute down the street or if you want to catch the sunset, just walk a few minutes in the other direction. Treat yourself to this little gem by the ocean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bob s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We are so glad you got to see the sun come out. That Friday rain was a doozy. Thanks for the nice review and we hope you can stay longer next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our first visit to the Sea Crest we had a suite with king size bed kitchen area and a front living room our baloney over looked the pool and ocean. We loved the location. A quick walk to the beach. The view was very beautiful. We enjoyed our stay. It was a longer walk to the mall were we had dinner every night but it was very enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LOveditaly9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Front Office Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2013
Great to hear that your first stay with us was enjoyable. We know your second will be just as nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#13 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#4 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 620 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#5 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 1,025 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#7 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Property: Sea Crest Motor Inn
Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing