We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great couples weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Crest Motor Inn
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Glenolden, PA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great couples weekend”
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This visit was an extended weekend for my boyfriend and myself. We knew we could count on the Sea Crest Inn to provide us with a clean, modern room with a beautiful ocean view. Having an ocean view room is worth the extra cost.There is a coffee maker and microwave in the kitchenette if you need them. We ate at the Lobster House as always and the Ocean View Restaurant where you can get a 10% discount on your meal; just show them your room key.. Shopping at the Washington Square Mall is especially fun in October for their end-of-season sales. There are also some antique shops you shouldn't miss. Sunsets are the best this time of year and Cape May is a romantic place to walk, ride, whale-watch and view the most beautiful sunsets.

Room Tip: It's worth paying extra for an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    128
    39
    18
    14
See reviews for
84
360
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ivyland
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My husband and I along with another couple stay here every year for the weekend in October. We have been doing this for about 5 years now and every year we stay at the Sea Crest Inn. It is clean and the staff is very friendly. It is only a short walk to the restaurant and shops. The view from our deck is always amazing!

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor in a suite, it was very nice kitchen , the bath was just redone, and ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Cheerful staff. Clean and spacious room. Front row seat to spectacular fall sunset. We'll be back and we can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I would highly recommend staying here. The beach is across the street and it is within walking distance to all the shops and great restaurants. The rooms are spacy and was very clean.
Lil Allen

Room Tip: higher floors have a view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2011

I go to the Sea Crest every year to celebrate my birthday and at the end of the summer season to cheer myself up. And staying at the Sea Crest is like visiting old friends. The staff is welcoming and helpful, and they make you feel right at home. Cathy is great!
Any problems or questions I might have had were answered and corrected in a timely manner. Great place in a great city! Can't wait till spring!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seacrestinn, Manager at Sea Crest Motor Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2011
Thanks you so much for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us. We deeply value our repeat guests and do our best to take care of them so that you can be confident in your decision to stay with us year after year. Have a great Winter, we'll see you next Spring!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

my boyfriend n I have been dealing with my battle against cancer for a yr when we arrived at the sea crest for a much needed break! Our room was beautiful and clean! One thing jerry is very adament about is a clean room n the sea crest did not disappoint. We were well taken care of the entire weekend, and when we need another break we will definitely consider the Sea Crest as our first choice. Not only was the hotel wonderful but the town of Cape May was beautiful too! I now have a renewed spirit and determination to win my battle and I have my wonderful boyfriend jerry, the Sea Crest, n Cape May NJ to thank for that!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sealybaby3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Hotel was very clean. One of the cleanest I had ever stayed at as a matter of fact. Staff was fine. Great location. Oustanding views of the ocean. Didn't get to use the pool but it looked inviting. Only diappointment was my blanket diappeared. Did you find it when I left? Room 200. Hoping to come back again when the weather is warmer!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kntspecial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.6 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#17 of 37 in Cape May
677 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#7 of 37 in Cape May
691 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,152 reviews
1.3 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
183 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#3 of 37 in Cape May
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Crest Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Crest Motor Inn

Property: Sea Crest Motor Inn
Address: 101 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#9 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Crest Inn is the perfect romantic Cape May getaway for couples. The Sea Crest is owned and operated by a local couple, and located in a quiet part of Cape May overlooking one of the largest beaches on the island. Close to the shopping area, fine restaurants and historical homes.With features like ocean front suites with fully equipped kitchens, the only out door whirlpool in Cape May and extra large balconies, why stay anywhere else? Close to restaurants, nightspots, fishing, tennis, golfing, swimming,biking shopping and just steps away from the beach, you haven't experienced the Jersey Shore until you've experienced Cape May at the Sea Crest Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Crest Motor Hotel Cape May
Sea Crest Cape May
Cape May Sea Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing