We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”
Review of Wilbraham Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wilbraham Mansion
Ranked #10 of 40 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Clean comfortable suite! Really enjoyed the double shower, and tub.
Very close to everything. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olenabklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 353 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Upon arriving at the Wilbraham, you are greeted by lush gardens, true Victorian decor and furnishings and a welcoming staff. Our suite was elegant and tastefully decorated with a large flat screen HD TV and gas burning fireplace, the bed queen size bed was comfortable and the bathroom with the 2 person jacuzzi tub and shower was luxurious with it's slate tile. But we still had all the modern amenities. Breakfast and afternoon tea were served in a family/casual manner by a very friendly and polite staff. I did not get a chance to enjoy the heated indoor pool, but I will be sure to the next time we return, which you can believe we will be. A real Victorian treat and worth every penny!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danastasia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Comfortable, quiet, off street parking, great amenities, yummy and big breakfasts, and friendly staff. This B&B feels more like a hotel if you choose the new suites in the back. Definitely recommend for couples or for solo travel. Am looking forward to my next trip to Cape May and staying at the Wilbraham again!

Room Tip: Rooms 201 and 301 in the suites are next to the noisy elevator. Light sleepers should probably not c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkjdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for our "mini-moon" in early July for 2 nights. The rooms were immaculate, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was definitely delicious! We stayed in the back building to take advantage of their jaccuzzi tubs and it was worth the price increase. We had a great time and will definitely consider returning during our next trip to Cape May!!!! The only complaint is that while they do provide free internet, the connection was EXTREMELY slow.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freckles029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We only stayed here for one but loved it. Very conveniently located close to town, less than a 10 minute walk and free, easy, readily available street parking. There was even off-street parking but we just parked on the street, right in front. Our room was the smallest one in the mansion and it suited us just fine, as we weren't in the room except to sleep. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, a/c was perfect, and full breakfast was great. Loved the charm of the mansion. Will def stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The mansion is beautiful! We were in the suites, the new building in the back, but it still felt very victorian! The breakfasts each day were so good, especially the french toast on Sunday. We loved the big room and the huge spa tub and the 2 person shower was a great addition! There was onsite parking and everything was very quiet and relaxing. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The location is great...just a few short blocks to most everything! I would come back again!! The place was very clean and we had a great weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed in suite 302, we loved the king size bed and the jacuzzi was fabulous. The suite was just as perfect as it looked on the website! Breakfast was amazing, plenty to eat with something different every day, the team working at WM were always friendly and prompt. The indoor heated pool was great amenity and it's nice that it was open 24 hrs for guests to use at their leisure. Had a wonderful time, loved Cape May and the Mansion!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
717 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#11 of 37 in Cape May
568 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sandpiper Beach Resort
Sandpiper Beach Resort
#12 of 37 in Cape May
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#16 of 37 in Cape May
273 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilbraham Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilbraham Mansion

Address: 133 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range: $188 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilbraham Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1840 and enlarged circa 1890s, this beautifully restored B&B is the only one in Cape May to boast an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wilbraham Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilbraham Mansion Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing