We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved the mansion”
Review of Wilbraham Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wilbraham Mansion
Ranked #10 of 39 Cape May B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“We loved the mansion”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We only stayed here for one but loved it. Very conveniently located close to town, less than a 10 minute walk and free, easy, readily available street parking. There was even off-street parking but we just parked on the street, right in front. Our room was the smallest one in the mansion and it suited us just fine, as we weren't in the room except to sleep. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, a/c was perfect, and full breakfast was great. Loved the charm of the mansion. Will def stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dambrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    81
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
275
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The mansion is beautiful! We were in the suites, the new building in the back, but it still felt very victorian! The breakfasts each day were so good, especially the french toast on Sunday. We loved the big room and the huge spa tub and the 2 person shower was a great addition! There was onsite parking and everything was very quiet and relaxing. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. The location is great...just a few short blocks to most everything! I would come back again!! The place was very clean and we had a great weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kswing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and I stayed in suite 302, we loved the king size bed and the jacuzzi was fabulous. The suite was just as perfect as it looked on the website! Breakfast was amazing, plenty to eat with something different every day, the team working at WM were always friendly and prompt. The indoor heated pool was great amenity and it's nice that it was open 24 hrs for guests to use at their leisure. Had a wonderful time, loved Cape May and the Mansion!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyC76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The room was very clean, and although we were in the new addition, the decor was tasteful and unique (antiquey). The jacuzzi was a great plus, and the shower was big and had good pressure (in both the shower heads). The service was great, very friendly and helpful. We did not go in the indoor pool (we lounged in the jacuzzi instead) but the pool room was attractive. The main house is gorgeous and they make good use of the rooms for breakfast and tea time. We got the bottle of champagne and the cheese plate on arrival, the selections were good, it was a nice touch. The location is a convenient walk to great restaurants, the beach and town, but away from the crowds. We would happily return.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MollyMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2011

From the minute we walked in the door to the very last second we stayed there - this B&B welcomes you with open arms!!! The owners and the staff are completely accomodating. Everything is clean and within walking distance to the beach and the small mall of stores. Recommend getting bikes at Village Bikes - they are also very nice and very cheap....bikes are the way to go!!! Try this B&B and you will be as pleased as we were!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkb76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Wilbraham Suites. The room was beautiful, the service was great, and we will without a doubt be back very soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boxingthestars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2011

There really aren't words to describe how wonderful this place really is! My girlfriend and I have visited there on a few occasions and it only seems to get better. The staff are all wonderful, knowledgeable and super friendly. The fact that every suite has it's own jaccussi is awesome but the best thing about all of the rooms/suites is hands down the 2 person showers. Try it out and see for yourself. I guarantee that you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bwatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
1.5 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
665 reviews
0.5 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,175 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#13 of 37 in Cape May
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#4 of 37 in Cape May
1,140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
679 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel of the Sea
Angel of the Sea
#5 of 39 in Cape May
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilbraham Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilbraham Mansion

Property: Wilbraham Mansion
Address: 133 Myrtle Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-1237
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilbraham Mansion 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1840 and enlarged circa 1890s, this beautifully restored B&B is the only one in Cape May to boast an indoor heated swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Wilbraham Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilbraham Mansion Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing