We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“14th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Marquis De Lafayette Hotel
Ranked #29 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Reviewed May 1, 2005

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank requinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
There are newer reviews for Marquis De Lafayette Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 400 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2005

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Service
22  Thank tpangelinan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2005

10  Thank Rosalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Malone, New York
113
Reviewed November 15, 2004

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2004

  • Stayed: August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank slarusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded October 12, 2004

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
wenonah.nj
113
Reviewed August 16, 2004

13  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Lansdale, PA
18
Reviewed July 27, 2004

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.7 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
1,330 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#19 of 37 in Cape May
706 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Club Hotel
Ocean Club Hotel
#16 of 37 in Cape May
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#9 of 37 in Cape May
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale by the Sea
Avondale by the Sea
#18 of 37 in Cape May
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#5 of 37 in Cape May
1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marquis De Lafayette Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marquis De Lafayette Hotel

Address: 501 Beach Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2402
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range: $183 - $396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Marquis De Lafayette Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marquis de Lafayette is a premier hotel centrally located in America's original sea side resort. Our property is directly across the street from Cape May's amazing beach and within walking distance to Cape May's famous Washington Street Mall. Breakfast is served every morning in our restaurant 501 Beach, lunch & cocktails served daily at our poolside Barefoot Bar (in season), 1 Parking permit is provided for each room reserved. We are the pet friendliest hotel in Cape May with 17 Pet Friendly rooms! Reservations including pets may only be reserved directly through the hotel (NOT ONLINE) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Marquis De Lafayette Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marquis De Lafayette Cape May
Hotel Marquis De Lafayette

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing