We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Fish Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape May
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Fish Inn
Ranked #7 of 37 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
Allport, Pennsylvania
1 review
“My Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Blue Fish Inn is still my place to stay in Cape May.Clean,neat. Everything as it should be. Close to the beach. I walked up there every morning. Franco and Lena and all the staff are great. Come make Blue Fish your home away from home!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marybeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
We have been fortunate to have wonderful guests stay at The Blue Fish Inn.Their heartening words reaffirm our commitment to providing our guests truly a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    27
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
78
57
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Franco and Lena were great! Felt like a home away from home. Very clean and well kept. They went above and beyond for us. Rates were great. We will definitely try to go back and stay there again but for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TammyZigler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Our guests are our greatest assest .Their kind words inspire us to continue in our goal to make the The Blue Fish Inn a place where fond memories and good friends are made for all !!!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Bluefish Inn was awesome! Location perfect! We walked to every location we needed to get to. Car stayed put. Lina and Franco were welcoming, attentive and friendly. Rooms and grounds were extremely clean and well kept. We recommend staying here and will definitely be back every chance we get!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ichi810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.Our goal is to always make our guest feel welcome and comfortable.We look forward to your future with stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

An immaculate small motel. Stayed in a pet-friendly room off season. Absolutely no pet odor in room. Nice bedding. Simple place with updated interiors. Great rates off- season. About 5 blocks to the beach. Nice owners.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twryan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoLena, Owner at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your kind words.We at The Blue Fish Inn strive to make our customers comfort our true priority and look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We have been to Cape May several times and our last getaway the first couple days of this New Year was one of our most memorable. Our stay at the Blue Fish Inn was one of the most delightful visits, bar none. It is a very clean, comfortable hotel and the staff, especially Lena and Franco, were exceptionally friendly and went out of their way to attend to our every need. We traveled this time with our son, daughter-in-law, and 8 month old grandson (as well as our black lab) and both rooms were perfect for each of our needs. Our first morning we awoke to the staff brushing the snow off our cars and shoveling the walkways to make it as convenient as possible for us. Our next getaway to Cape May will include a return stay to the Blue Fish Inn, indeed!!

Room Tip: If you are traveling with a pet, this is the best place to stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hopefully, when we see you again, you'll be brushing the sand off of your feet...and paws! We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Blue Fish Inn. Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review-we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to your return, as it was a pleasure to meet you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

This charming family owned charm is located in the heart of Cape May just steps from the Water tower. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is extremely friendly and attends to your needs, Beautiful park near for morning or evening walks. Pool, BBQ area are a nice addition when not at the beautiful beaches of Cape May.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mickeymek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting with your family! Please come back and join us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
263 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed at Blue Fish Inn in August and loved the stay here. The room was comfortable. It is located in a less busy section of Cape May. It is on the trolley route. Really enjoyed sitting in the chairs that are right outside your room's door and the loungers at the pool. It was a fairly good price for Cape May. During the summer, they had a nice continential breakfast...the basics. Enjoyed seeing groups of Coast Guard cadets run by during one of their evening runs. Would definitely recommend this inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrancoLena, Manager at Blue Fish Inn, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you for sharing your opinion about your stay at the Blue Fish Inn! We had just recently taken over as new owners/management at the time of your stay, so we are happy to hear we are on the right track to providing comfortable, affordable accommodations for our guests to enjoy. We hope you get the opportunity to visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.4 mi away
Icona Cape May
Icona Cape May
#1 of 37 in Cape May
5.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#8 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#18 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#12 of 37 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Carroll Villa Hotel
Carroll Villa Hotel
#4 of 37 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#3 of 37 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Fish Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Fish Inn

Property: Blue Fish Inn
Address: 601 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#3 Family Hotel in Cape May
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free breakfast from late June to early September 1.NFL package, every game, every team. Free WiFi,beach service in season providing umbrellas/chairs service.On site heated pool, barbecue area ,washer/dry,parking and free street parking.Wonderful staff waiting to make your stay at The Blue Fish Inn one to remember. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blue Fish Hotel Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing