We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this B&B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carroll Villa Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Carroll Villa Hotel to your Saves list
Carroll Villa Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Jackson Street, Cape May, NJ 08204   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3rd Night Free Special
Ranked #8 of 42 Hotels in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Jersey
1 review
“We love this B&B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

My husband and I spent a long weekend at the Carroll Villa in April and couldn't have been happier! The staff was wonderful, the restaurant has the best breakfast you can imagine and once we parked our car we didn't have to move it again. We could walk to anywhere we wanted to go. Check the Carroll Villa out next time you're in Cape May.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robvolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2007

This was our 6th weekend staying at the Carroll Villa. We have stayed there several times in the fall for our anniversary, and this time came in May with our daughter. It is one of our favorite places to stay anywhere in the country, and is the ONLY place we would ever stay in Cape May. The accomodations are wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful, and the Mad Batter Restaurant is simply the best. Cape May is a wonderful vacation / get-away spot, and the Carroll Villa is the best there is in Cape May.

  • Liked — Quaint, Victorian B&B-style hotel
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything I didn't like.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyberGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2007

Had a great time and this was a great place to stay. I recommend it highly. My partner and I were very comfortable here. We had a wonderful time. and will stay there again.

  • Liked — Great Locations
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KPEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2007

This inn is comfortable, reasonably priced (especially with the breakfast discount offers), and a block to the beaches and the Washington Street Mall. Very good location.The bathrooms are clean. The rooms have heating and air conditioning. Room 31 is a comfortable size for two adults and a child, with a nice size bathroom. A good choice for couples too.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitors4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranford, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2007

My husband and I recently stayed for a getaway weekend. The staff is relaxed and friendly and the rooms are comfortable and clean. The location is perfect for walking around the town. Breakfast and dinner in the Mad Batter, their restaurant, was sensational. The best clam chowder I have every experienced - superb food. I told one of the waiters I could move in permanently! A great find!

  • Liked — clean and friendly
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NJperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, tx
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2007

We only stayed one night but were pleasantly surprised at how helpful the staff was. They even opened the restaurant early the next morning to accommodate our schedule. The room was perfect and breakfast was great at the Mad Batter. We were concerned at just picking a B&B out of the many B&B's in Cape May but this experience turned out great. Highly recommend it.

  • Liked — location, service, comfortable bed and room
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bheiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin. NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2007

Cape May, N.J.--Carroll Villa B & B
March 3, 2007
S. Markert, Manahawkin, N.J.
We previously stayed at a few B & B's in Cape May.
This was our first stay at Carroll Villa.
The ambience of the accommodations was just lovely and VERY clean. We felt very welcome. Entire staff made us feel as if they were happy to have us as their weekend guests. The $30. voucher for two at The Mad Batter was more than sufficient for a hearty breakfast. Location a half block from the beach and block and a half from the Victorian shopping area was a plus. This B & B is far superior to our previous stays in Cape May and we will definitely return.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank slake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.1 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#13 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 898 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#14 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 533 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#25 of 42 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 stars 994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Virginia Hotel
The Virginia Hotel
#12 of 42 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 stars 437 reviews
0.6 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#7 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Southern Mansion
The Southern Mansion
#5 of 42 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carroll Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carroll Villa Hotel

Address: 19 Jackson Street, Cape May, NJ 08204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cape May
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Cape May
#10 Family Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Carroll Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carroll Villa Hotel is a family owned and operated historic Cape May hotel and home of the acclaimed Mad Batter Restaurant and Bar. Guests will enjoy our welcoming and relaxed atmosphere, as well as our ideal location just a half block from the beach and the walking mall. Carroll Villa Hotel offers twenty unique rooms which blend an eclectic mix of Eastlake, Craftsman and mid-century modern pieces with contemporary colors and modern amenities. All of our guest rooms feature private baths, complimentary WiFi, and flat-screen TV's. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Carroll Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carroll Hotel Cape May
Carroll Cape May

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing