We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Cape May
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,562)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveler rating
989
412
93
43
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
989
412
93
43
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mad batter restaurant mad hatter breakfast or lunch great happy hour jackson street trolley tour my husband and i half block get away hotel guests crab cakes off season bed and breakfast mid week no elevator historic district first floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at Carroll Villa for a quick long weekend in January. That is NOT the typical time of year to visit Cape May, NJ! The hotel was comfortable, the staff welcoming and the location was perfect. We ate at the Mad Batter Restaurant in the hotel, for 2 breakfasts and dinners, and greatly appreciated the variety of vegetarian and vegan options. The craft beer list (many local options) was also stellar.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 876walterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 876walterm,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night to cure to winter blues, the room was lovely, clean and very comfortable. The bathroom looked like it has just been remodeled and updated, very nice. Staff was very helpful fixing the TV remote. The Mad Batter food was unique and delicious. The service was excellent and would definitely stay there again. Parking can be a bit of a challenge.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pritchard-441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Pritchard-441,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed several times, each time a different room, all lovely, comfortable, well appointed, gracious staff, convenient location to shopping and beach. The added attraction is The Mad Batter restaurant downstairs!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Rick_K_Gloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rick_K_Gloucester,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoy staying with us when you visit Cape May and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

The room was very clean as quiet, and the staff was very helpful with any questions we had. The Carroll Villa Hotel is steps away from Washington Street Mall and from the beach. You can’t beat the location. Would recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 400marb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear 400marb,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us hope to see you again soon.

SIncerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

So we were staying just one night for our anniversary. Room 14 had been renovated, but they clearly changed the floor and the bathroom only. The room smelled like stale smoke and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. If you have trouble with stairs... avoid the upper floors cause there is no elevator...The people were nice. I feel like the rates are steep for this kind of stay. It did include free breakfast at their restaurant, which was good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cinderdeb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark K, Front Office Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Dear Cinderdeb1971,
Thank you for the feedback on our hotel! We are sorry you were not happy with your room. Your room was renovate from top to bottom the smoke smell is from the our neighboring B&B,s fireplace and the Serta mattress is only 2 years old. We hope you have a great winter!

SIncerely,
The Carroll Villa Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews