We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carroll Villa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jetty Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$179
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Periwinkle Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$139
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Southern Mansion(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$229
$219
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Mer Beachfront Inn(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Club Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Cape May)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Virginia Hotel(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Congress Hall(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montreal Beach Resort(Cape May)(Great Value!)
$216
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,304)
Filter reviews
1,304 results
Traveler rating
772
381
87
40
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
772
381
87
40
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmad batter restaurantmad hatterbreakfast or lunchgreat happy hourliving socialjackson streettrolley tourattached restaurantmy husband and ihalf blockhotel guestsget awaycrab cakesthe room was niceoff seasonbed and breakfastmid week
Filter
Updating list...
1,013 - 1,018 of 1,304 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2011

The hotel is an old Victorian home. The rooms are above the Mad Batter Restaurant in Cape May. The place is clean. The room we had was very well kept. The only thing we found was the mattress was too hard but I believe they chose a very firm mattress for their rooms.
Kathy, Chita and Ed could not have been nicer. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
We ate at the Mad Batter for breakfast,lunch and dinner. Every meal we had was excellent. The happy hour cannot be beat.
This is not our first time in Cape May nor our first time eating at the Mad Batter. Everytime we go we can't wait to come back.
Thank you for making our stay so great!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oceanlady555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangers1, Owner at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2011

Dear Oceanlady555,
We are truly pleased that your experience and your stay at The Carroll Villa hotel was to your satisfaction. Our front desk managers and myself thank you for the recognition of their hard work & hospitality. Thank you for taking the time to post your review at this forum. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again!
Sincerely,
Mark Kulkowitz
General Manager/Owner
Carroll Villa Hotel & The Mad Batter Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

My wife and I found the Carroll Villa Hotel for our 2nd wedding anniversary. We love Cape May for a quick overnight stay at the beach, and this time, we found our new favorite spot in Cape May. Friendly staff, nice accommodations, and good value. The room had plenty of charm and character without being over-the-top victorian. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runningbill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangers1, Guest Relations Manager at Carroll Villa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear runningbill71,

We are truly pleased that your experience and your stay at The Carroll Villa hotel was to your satisfaction. Like Mr. Boghart said in Casablanca ”I hope that this is a beginning of a beutifull friendship!” between you and Carroll Villa Hotel & The Mad Batter Restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to post your review at this forum. We are looking forward to seeing you soon again!
Sincerely,
Predrag Citakovic-Chita
Guest Relations
Carroll Villa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Friendly and helpful staff, great location, excellent restaurant. I highly recommend the Carroll Villa!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjlsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

everything at the Carroll Villa was excellent. the staff did everything to make our stay as pleasent as possible. You certainly deserve all the good things that have said about you. Thank you again for making our stay an enjoyable one. Pam @ Jerry Litz

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rplitz43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Close to everything. Great meals in Mad Batter resturant at Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeguardforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews