We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Cape May
Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Wonderful Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Madison Avenue Beach Club while we were planning a wedding in
Cape May. We selected this location because of the fact that we were only sleeping at the
location. Regardless, this place is a very, very good choice for anyone staying in Cape May.
The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are new, clean and have all the amenities
that are needed for any stay, especially in a place as beautiful as Cape May. The pool is
very nice and on site parking are great additions. This place is not very large, so it does
not have all the perks such as a gym or on site restaurant, but you are within walking and
driving distance of the beach and all the major shopping areas. I highly suggest considering
the Beach Club for anyone who wants a comfortable, nice place to stay. My wife and I will
certainly return, especially when we are not working.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank heartjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    80
    45
    7
    5
See reviews for
82
77
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We were in town for the fall birding festival, and the location of the Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel made it easy for us to get to the different locations we needed to reach. It was clean, comfy, and well-maintained. We were in Room 31, an upstairs room overlooking the pool area. I don't mind having just a shower when it is spacious, like the one in our room. Plus, it is always SO nice to find places that have refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. The heating/air conditioning unit is a little noisy, but not enough to disturb my sleep. Reasonably priced, and somewhat removed from the busier parts of town. I would return!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mimififi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stay at this motel frequently while visiting family in Cape May. It is situated in the middle of Cape May, near Coast Guard base and short drive into town center and beaches. Best feature is the efficiency kitchen set-up with dishes, sink, frig, and microwave for meal prep. when eating out is not on the schedule. Table and chairs inside and outside on the deck. Bathroom is spacious, beds are decent and daily maid service makes it an easy stay. Christine, who has worked there for some years, takes care of whatever you might need. We have also had our family Christmas celebration in one of the apartments available which has separate bedrooms with bathrooms and TV, full kitchen, and nice living room area. There are several room arrangements so ask the desk attendant for what you need.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Albantq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised about the Madison Ave Beach Club Motel. Our friend recommended the motel. We have 2 small children and were looking for reasonably priced lodging. It was a last minute getaway and anyone who knows anything about the Jersey Shore knows that the hotels on the shore fill up quickly and are costly. We were able to thoroughly enjoy ourselves. We had a mini kitchenette. The cons were the stand-up only shower (no tub for small children) and the humidity level was so high INSIDE the room, so we had to have the air on blast. Not so good with small children. We made do though. The location is not near the beach, but not too far away. A little hard to sleep at night with the lights from outside beaming in. The curtain didn't cover the window completely. The staff was pretty friendly. Overall, we enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the outside lights. We could barely sleep with all of the light coming into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mzlapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed here twice in the past 2 months. It is very convenient and pet friendly! The rooms are very clean and the bathrooms are pretty big. Other reviews said the room is dark but the rooms have blackout curtains as well as sheer curtains. The rooms are only dark if you keep the blackout curtains closed. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 37kim37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

Me n my boyfriend went for fire mans weekend to wildwood, but wanted to be away from the crazy partying so we decided to stay in capemay at this hotel. We really were happy with it. It was in walking distance from beach and shops. Very clean!!! Very quite!!! Pool was nice. We would like to return again with friends next month...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seasonsoffun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

The outside of this hotel looks great -- cheery, picnic area with BBQ grill, but don't open the door to the rooms -- we had #14. Dirty, old rug. Dark and smelly. Needed paint on wall, especially over the scratches above the futon bed. The bathroom was spacious, but when pulled out lumpy futon to make beds for kids, there was no room to move. Dirt scattered on the bottom of the pool when we touched it. The ladder was missing a rung and the underwater light was broken and hanging by wires. Shower never got hot, but bathroom did --lights put off lots of heat. Location is great, but not close to beach for kids (7 blocks) or downtown. Save money and stay further out -- benefit was pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SuitcaseCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cape May hotels
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel
The Grand Hotel
#17 of 38 in Cape May
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Mer Beachfront  Inn
La Mer Beachfront Inn
#13 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
0.4 mi away
Montreal Beach Resort
Montreal Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Heritage Inn
Heritage Inn
#10 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Stockton Inns
The Stockton Inns
#2 of 38 in Cape May
4.5 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
0.7 mi away
Congress Hall
Congress Hall
#5 of 38 in Cape May
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel

Property: Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel
Address: 605 Madison Ave, Cape May, NJ 08204-2504
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Cape May
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cape May
#17 Romantic Hotel in Cape May
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Madison Avenue Beach Club Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Avenue Beach Club Hotel Cape May
Madison Avenue Beach Hotel
Madison Avenue Beach Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing