We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best crabcake in CM!!!!”

McGlade's on the Pier
Ranked #34 of 138 Restaurants in Cape May
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“best crabcake in CM!!!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

whats not to like? best view on the prominade!! the wait staff are excellent. They never rush you. One time the four of us sat and ate for 2 hours and no one complained. A must when in CM!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    111
    38
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great View; Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Breakfast is breakfast for the most part and although the meals here will run around $9, they come with fresh fruit and always taste freshly prepared with the use of high qualify ingredients. We haven't had a bad breakfast here and if the sun is out -- there is no better place to have breakfast in south Jersey than sitting at beach level on the beach watching the waves and occassional dolphin. This is a great place to start your day and the McGlade family does it right - they do a very nice job consistently.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stepsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Agnes, you rock!”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

After a long walk around Cape May, my husband and I came here because we remembered it was on the beach!! We have been to the one in Ocean City on the bay several times. All, I can say is I ate more eggs that week than I have in a year! Very good and view is awesome! Really - how many restaurants are on the beach? We were fortunate to be there is September when they bring out the "older" crew as the "kids" are back to college and we had Agnes serve us. She was very attentive and even called us "kids!" I stole a day off the next week and took a trip down to CM with my daughter and went back for another delightful breakfast/lunch and this time with Agnes' daughter, Clare. The apple doesn't fall far from the tree!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flightoffantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Location, Okay Food”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped here for breakfast and the food was just ok. But it's right on the beach which makes for nice ambiance.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food and nice view!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our lunch at McGlade's. We would go again. There was a wedding the day we were there on the beach so that was fun to watch. It is nice to find a place in Cape May that is not real expensive. September is the best month to go to Cape May, the weather was great!!!
They serve breakfast at lunch time too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beanieandbonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGlade's on the Pier also viewed

Cape May, Cape May County
Cape May, Cape May County
 
Cape May, Cape May County
 

Been to McGlade's on the Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing