We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner on the Water” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Curtin's Wharf Restaurant

Curtin's Wharf Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 73 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: 609-386-459
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
191 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Dinner on the Water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I went here for dinner on the water. It was a beautiful night for dinner on the water. They have boat access, if you want to come in by boat.

We had to wait a little, so we went to the bar. Service at the bar and the mixed drinks were average.

We sat right on the water at sunset, which was really nice. Service for dinner was average, but friendly and the food was good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott_Smith6064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    21
    13
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, NJ
Level Contributor
168 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Fun Location and Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

We enjoyed our visit to Curtin's Wharf and thought that the location was terrific and the food was solid and enjoyable. Price was reasonable for the location and quality and the staff was friendly and attentive. Too bad it isn't open further into the autumn....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Weism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and view, but”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Curtins Wharf is a nice outdoor place on the river with a nice view and setting. We had lunch there, and the food was OK. They have a menu mostly of burgers, wraps, and salads. The one thing that seems to stand out was a crab cake sandwich. We we both got the crab cake sandwich and neither of us were impressed. I would say if you want a nice river view with a hamburger, fries and a cold beer, this is the place for you. If your looking for some good or better then average food, look elsewhere.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ken108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Wharf Restaurant at Curtin's marina.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

First and formost, you can't beat the view! The food is really good but pricing may be a concern, but they do except credit cards. Also they have live jazz on Saturday from 1:00PM to 3:00PM and on Sundays they have a Steel band playing from 11:AM to 2:00PM. I love it because I wake up on my boat listening to music that sounds like I've woken up in the Caribian! They have a really good DJ that plays music after dark. They are not open for breakfast, just Lunch and dinner. I wasn't happy with the drinking glasses or lack there of. they use plastic cups and they do serve alcohol. All and all, a good time.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Waterfront Dining!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

This was a great experience! Good food at reasonable prices, great personalized service, and outdoor waterfront seating. Looks like the bar is pretty cool also. They had live music when we went for lunch on a Saturday afternoon.

Helpful?
2 Thank Sabrinacallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curtin's Wharf Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Curtin's Wharf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing