We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for me... I miss Jimmy's.”

Casamari Italian Traditions
Reserve with OpenTable
Casamari Italian Traditions is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 73 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Burlington, NJ
Level Contributor
89 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Not for me... I miss Jimmy's.”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

When this place was Jimmy's, it was a hidden local gem. The ice cream and pizza were fabulous. There were approximately 4 tables inside, and when you could get one, the home made Italian dishes were excellent. The owners and staff were friendly and personable. You felt like one of the family when you went there.

Then, they closed down for remodeling, and Casamari was born. It seemed as though they gave control of the restaurant to the daughter. The service became terrible. The food wasnt bad, but it wasnt great anymore. And the local people that went to Jimmy's for years were now just "customers". It seemed like they were trying too hard to make it a trendy fancy Italian eatery, but it didnt work. We went there three or four times after the change over, but couldnt hack the terrible service and the bad attitudes of the staff. And the food wasnt great anymore either. So we stopped going.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BradWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    23
    10
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
1 review
“good food, but..”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The food was good, and the atmosphere could be better. From the outside, it looks like a nice Italian restaurant. But the inside was a different story. There is an ice cream parlor inside the restaurant, and that attracted a lot of people and kids walking in and out of the restaurant. It was kind of weird for a nice restaurant to have that. It was also very bright inside, should have dim the lights down. But overall, the food was good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
213 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We had an excellent meal at this restaurant last Saturday night and our waitress was fantastic. It was so nice to have delicious food served properly, in a nice atmosphere, with friendly, knowledgable service. If I didn't live so far away, I would be back every week!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gozzies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Cute Italian spot”
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Cute italian spot, BYOB is always nice too. Decor is great (with the exception of the tackiness of the bright case of Icecream & dessert & the lights over too). Food is delicious. I'd return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jersey227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyable dinner”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband was told about this restaurant by his mom. We were visiting my mother in law who lives not too far from this place. If you aren't familiar with this area put the address in GPS and there's no problem. Upon arrival we saw a terracotta colored restaurant with a large parking lot. We were greeted and seated quickly. The waitress, Jaimie, was friendly. Our order was Eggplant Rollatini and Veal Parmigiana. The meal included warm bread and focaccia. The salad was fresh and crisp. The entrees were delicious. Nice portions, drinks refilled quickly. We are looking forward to another good meal when we return!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank njredroze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casamari Italian Traditions also viewed

 

Been to Casamari Italian Traditions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing