We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a school reunion here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Reviewed November 19, 2010

We had a school reunion here. I was a member of the planning committee. They have a young woman working in the catering/sales department that is the nicest most accomadating person to work with I have ever met. She made our reunion a huge success and stayed with us during the reunion to make sure it did. We also stayed overnight at the hotel. We had about 20 guests. Our rooms were spacious and clean.
I would definetly recomment this hotel. We had a breakfast arranged the next morning and that was great also. Five stars in my book!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna46715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 197 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2010

I stayed here with my husband in September to attend a friend's wedding and I must say, I was quite impressed! Usually, Holiday Inns are some-what average hotels but when I walked in, I not only admired the layout and decorative lobby, but was greeted happily by a younger employee, Jon. His eagerness did not seem fake which put my hubby and I in a better mood; I've stayed at plenty of hotels where the front-desk staff seemed very bored . Because it was a Saturday afternoon, there were many guests checking in; Jon still got us, and the other customers, into our rooms quickly, without any problems.The manager on duty, Suzanna, was very knowledgeable and answered the questions we had with a smile and politeness. I really felt like both staff members were happy to help! After the long trip up to Budd Lake, it was a relief to find a spacious, comfortable, and immaculate room waiting for us. We will definitely be back to this hotel if we are ever in the area again!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drt91577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2010

We thoughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The food and service was great, and everyone was very accomodating.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dearanij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The front desk staff was completely incompetent and extremely rude. The experience was horrible from the moment I booked my room. The man who booked our room was extremely rude and unhelpful. The incorrect amount was charged to the credit card for our room and could not be fixed for 72 hours. The woman who checked us in was told our method of payment and when the same woman checked us out she charged us for the room twice.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Service
2  Thank unsatisfiedcustomer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2010

First of all, we would like to apologize for your experience which was not up to yours or our expectation. We deal with a great number of guests at our hotel every day, and as you can see by the other reviews we do an excellent job of satisfying them. However, we are aware that sometimes a guest is not satisifed the way we would like - and for that once again we would apologize.
We respect the fact that you were not satisfied with your reservation - that is our first point to touch base with our guest! We do not take any reservations in-house by our front desk personnel so we can tend to our guests needs, we forward them to Central Reservations. I have been in touch with our Central Reservations Office about your experience and they are resolving the issue so you and no other future guest has to have a similar experience.
Regarding the billing issue, we do apologize for the double billing. We have notified our Front Desk and Accounting manager that this has happened and they have implemented a policy so it does not happen again for anyone. The delay on the reversal of the charge is not controlled by us, but rather the bank of the issued credit card. Once we reverse the charge it is out of our hands, and the bank usually takes 48-72 hours to process it.
Again, we genuinely apologize to you for your inconvenience and personally invite you back to our hotel. We guarantee that you will be 100% satisfied and will give you a discounted rate - please contact the hotel directly at 973-448-1100 for further details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Been to many hotels good and bad but never felt the need to write until now, the staff at this hotel went out of there way more than once for us, the front desk, the manager, the restaurant staff, everyone! We were so impressed because we didnt ask for anything special, it just seemed every time we turned around some one was doing something more for us.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twl40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

The hotel was very accomodating from the second I walked in. The front desk employees were great. The food in the restaurant was awsome! The location is excellent,very quiet and peaceful! The staff was very attentive. The rooms looked as if they were brand new!
Definitely the place to stay....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIBuddLake, General Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thank you for your response and kind comments about the hotel.
We are pleased to have served you.
Abe Rothenberg
General Manager/Director Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This hotel was just aquired by Holiday Inn. It should not be allowed to use that brand's name. The indoor swimming pool was so cold that nobody could use it. The spa near the pool was inoperative and blocked off with patio chairs and yellow tape. In non-smoking rooms the smoke from previous occupants was nasty, but the staff was unresponsive to requests to move a family with an asthmatic child. The breakfast buffet had custom-cooked omelets...if you could get the cook's attention. The area of the kitchen visible to us showed the lack of cleanliness there: a kickplate was missing from the commercial stove; there were few utensils for guests to lift food from heating trays; and a mirror mounted near the kitchen so the cook could see if anybody needed his attention had a film of grease and dust on its connection to the wall. Housekeeping was requested twice for our room (after 8 a.m. and at 3:00 p.m.) They finally showed up at 4:00 p.m., when we were getting ready for the evening. We asked them to return later. They said they had to clean then because they leave at 4:30 p.m. Oh, the bill was incorrect...with an overcharge for the room rate.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

We have read over your review in great detail and want to thank you for taking the time to express your concerns to us. I want to assure you that we try our very best to serve all of our guests with the highest level of service we can as you can see by our reviews on this site. However, we do realize that sometimes guest expectations may not be met and for that we humbly apologize.

We want to assure you that we have taken a serious note of all your concerns. The pool and spa were down due to repairs but are currently up and running. Also, we have spoken to our front desk about handling matters and guest requests in a more effiicent manner and have also went about staffing an additional person to address this. This is also true of the kitchen and housekeeping departments which will help us focus on guest needs and enables us to guarantee a 100% satisfaction for each and every guest. Once again, we deeply apologize for the issues which you faced during your last visit. We personally invite you back to our hotel and guarantee you will have a more enjoyable experience - please contact the hotel directly for arrangements.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
322 reviews
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Dr, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range: $113 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing