We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, very clean great staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel under some renovation. Bathroom was immaculately clean, as were linens and room in general. Bed very comfortable and in good shape. Could not beat the value. The staff was very friendly, attentive and accommodating.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank framwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 199 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

Due to the extraordinarily cold, snowy, dangerous travel conditions NJ experienced in the first 2 weeks of February, we found ourselves spending more time at the Holiday Inn Budd Lake than we ever intended to. Being away from home under such extreme conditions can be stressful and aggravating, but the staff here at Budd Lake has gone above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel valued and "at home" with them.

In particular, the restaurant staff was wonderful. Our waitress Shannon, who served us four different meals in 3 days, treated us like family. It was evident that she and the chef Karen cared very much about both their professions and their guests. Both of them were working extra hours due to the inclement weather, but despite their fatigue they went the extra mile time and again to make sure we were satisfied and knew we were appreciated.

Thank you ladies and Holiday Inn Budd Lake --- we will definitely be back and heartily recommend your hotel to all travelers!

Mike and Sandy Caldwell
Pigeon Forge, TN

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We checked into this hotel because my high school was having our class reunion there. Upon arriving we checked in and were assigned a room on the first floor. I requested a room on one of the upper levels to avoid the usual noise from movement in the room above you. However, I was told there were no rooms available on that floor due to a wedding. When we got to our room everything appeared good. Until it was shower time. The clerk put us in a handicapped room. In order to take a shower, you would have to sit down in the shower. There was no way to hang the shower head above you. I have stayed in handicapped rooms before and had never experienced this. So we went back to the front desk and told them of the issue. Well guess what happens next. We were moved to another room. On the 3rd floor, where a half hour earlier I was told there was nothing available there. We checked into that room and everything looked okay until I walked into the bathroom. Toothpaste wars from the previous guest was never cleaned up by housekeeping. Toothpaste was also on the outside wall in the hallway. We stayed in the room and reported the toothpaste to the front desk. Not really a problem for me. It didn't look like it was used, and I was worn out from a hectic week so I let it be. After our reunion I returned to the room for a few hours of much needed sleep. Not going to happen. As I laid down and rested my tired head on the pillow, I noticed how small and hard the pillows were. There were 4 to choose from and each one was very small and hard as a rock with no give in them. So after lying in bed for 5 1/2 hours with no sleep it was time to check out. I told the manager in charge my thoughts of the pillows. He really didn't seem to care what the customers opinion was, as he stressed to us that all the pillows are purchased by corporate and they don't get to choose where they get them. He missed my point I was trying to make about how uncomfortable they were. And if that wasn't enough the indoor pool and hot tub were closed down as well due to renovations. I am a Priority Club member even though I booked this room through Hotwire. Now I know why the price was so cheap to stay there. I would never stay at this location again and at this point after my last few Holiday Inn stays I am starting to wonder if Holiday Inn really cares about the condition of some of their locations.

Room Tip: If you use Hotwire or Priceline, you don't know what you are going to get because alot of times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Kevin W,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see the accommodations and service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they help to highlight areas that might benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff and we’re confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We would also like to follow up with you directly and have sent you an email to the address on file with your IHG Rewards Club account.

Thank you again for your comments, we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Adrian D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here for a marriage in Hope NJ. The hotel was under renovations in the lobby ( no big deal). The heating unit is extremely noisy. In the morning, there was no heat or hot water in my room. I didn't contact management as we left the room early for a family breakfast. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank estaban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear estaban,

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your stay with us. Guest comfort is of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide a clean and comfortable accommodation.

Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Despite your disappointment, we hope that you'll give us another chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Pretty standard Holiday Inn - good value, clean enough, convenient location to fall activities like apple picking, etc... We needed access to a fridge and they ended up bringing one to our room - it was really nice of them. Overall - definitely recommend if you are looking for something budget friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahS0605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We will convey your kind words to our staff and we acknowledge how remarkable they really are. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked this hotel through Expidia for 3 nights, and based on previous stays in Holiday Inns we assumed that breakfast will be included. Upon checking in we were informed that since the booking was done through Expidia they don't offer free breakfast.... 1st disapointment!!
Second disapointment was when we got in the room and wanted to have a shower... no hot water and the receptionist didn't even appologies.
Overall a bad experience

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank want-to-go-europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Dear want-to-go-europe,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Rest assured, your comments will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly to ensure similar incidents could be avoided.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We signed a contract with this hotel to block rooms for our wedding which was right up the road many months before the event. Our guests were calling to book rooms BEFORE the block expired and before all our rooms that were promised to us were taken and THEY WERE BEING TURNED AWAY! We had to make about 10 phone calls to the hotel the next couple of days in order to get the rooms for our guests that were promised. The front desk was rude and usually would just transfer us to someones voicemail. We still don't know how many people were turned away that should have stayed with us. Also one of our guests booked through an online hotel service and upon check in was told he couldn't ride the bus! One couple are you kidding me?! The next day when we went to check out our bill was totally messed up we were overcharged and we had to straighten that out. I would never recommend this hotel especially not to a bride who has enough stress and planning to worry about.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acurrent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us.
We apologize that you encountered a less than satisfactory response from our team with regards to specific numbers of accommodations available for your wedding guests. Based upon historical data and forecasting, we generally will adjust block numbers in accordance to the expected actual usage. When approached by the client with specific requests, we routinely add in or reduce based upon the direction provided by our client. We regret that this was not your experience with us and will take steps necessary to ensure it will not be the experience of any of our future guests.
We are happy that we were able to extend accommodations provided to your group beyond the original room block and that all your group members were able to travel on the shuttle.
Thank you for selecting our Holiday Inn, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
327 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Dr, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range: $106 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing