We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs investment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Needs investment”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Stayed here on a short business trip. Most of the gym equipment does not work. Does not serve lunch and the meals are very average. Staff are pleasant but the hotel really needs an upgrade. You need are car to get anywhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear Peripatetic_Pro,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am sorry to know that you did not completely enjoy your most recent visit due to the condition of the equipments and if the meals served did not live up to expectations. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    57
    32
    17
    19
See reviews for
65
31
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hackettstown, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I recently ran an event for the my University at the hotel and I can not say enouh good things about the venue. The price was reasonable, facility was beautiful and prepared way in advance, the staff was there to help with any and all last minute details, and the food was astonishing. It is in a great location right off RT. 80 and located near shops and resteraunts.

I highly recommend running any event at this venue, corporate or personal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_sawick29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a comfortable place to stay, within a few minutes of a variety of restaurants.

There is a good breakfast buffet where you can get an omelette made to order, which is great. The staff in the breakfast room were really friendly when I was there, chatting to customers. Not everyone likes that but I felt like a valued guest. Well done!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepton Mallet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here on business for 6 nights in March, having travelled from my home in the UK. On arrival I was given a warm welcome by Donna and my reservation was processed very efficiently. The following morning, I was the first person to arrive in the breakfast room at 6.30am and Shannon greeted me. She proceeded to provide me with a comprehensive account of the food on offer and explained that Karen would cook eggs to order. Once again I was made to feel very welcome and my impression was that nothing would be too much trouble. On subsequent mornings, Shannon greeted me once again with a smile and helped me get the day off to a positive start. In the evenings, Mark provided a professional and efficient service at the bar and also gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. He provided an excellent account of the various beers on offer together with his recommendations (thanks Mark, the Flying Fish IPA is very good). On my last evening's stay at Budd Lake, I met up with Greg the chef, who assisted me to select my evening meal. His recommendation was perfect and I enjoyed an excellent meal of spicy shrimp followed by T-bone steak, garden salad and fries and another bottle of Flying Fish. I would like to thank all the staff at Budd Lake, who made me feel very welcome and provided a truly home from home service. That's what you call service!! D Sherring.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave_sherring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

My family and I just spent three nights here on a house hunting trip in Nj. Check in was easy and the staff was very pleasant. Rooms were clean and had plenty of space for the three of us. We had two double beds and they were comfy with tons of pillows. We ate breakfast every morning and all of us liked it. It is a hot breakfast with eggs bacon sausage and hash browns. You can also get an omlet made to order with pancakes or wafflesade to order. They had fresh fruit and pastries as well. Our waitress Dorine was the very friendly and extremely helpful with answering questions about the area. Karen the morning chef was great too. We ate dinner here one night at the bar and got hamburgers and wings. Plenty of food we could not eat it all. The hotel has an indoor pool and hot tub which we all enjoyed. Yes the hotel shows a little wear here and there but it didn't bother bus at all. In fact I have booked this hotel for our return trip to follow up with our house hunting trip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank piercka1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

The plus side:very big rooms, nice beds. Very clean. A big and clean bathroom. Overall a very nice and clean hotel. The breakfast is ok.
The minus side: rooms have no safe (locker) for personal staff.
The hotel has a gym, but the only working thing there is the TV. Even the clock was broken. The equipment is as old as America itself, no wonder almost all of it was broken. I would recommend them to change the training equipment and add a couple of dumbbells.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ainex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, CT
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nicely kept Holiday Inn, nicely located and very clean. The hotel offered breakfast, but no restaurant services for lunches or dinner. There was a small bar located in the lobby for nigthcaps. Staff was very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CandC926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
221 reviews
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Property: Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Address: 1000 International Dr, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing