We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nicely kept Holiday Inn, nicely located and very clean. The hotel offered breakfast, but no restaurant services for lunches or dinner. There was a small bar located in the lobby for nigthcaps. Staff was very warm and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandC926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 199 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked this hotel as the home base for our wedding and it was a big mistake. The hotel had many cleanliness issues. Our "suite" had cigarette burns on the chipped sink counter top, hair in the hair dryer, and an unclean toilet. After we complained to the front desk, they said they sent someone to our room, but it was still dirty. Many of our guests had similar complaints.
The day of our wedding the maid came at 8:30am to clean the room. My husband asked her to come back later. When she returned at 12:30pm, he asked if she could come back after 1pm because the groomsmen were getting dressed in our suite. The maid never came back and on our wedding night we returned to a dirty room.
There were many other issues, but these were common among all of our guests.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyeth11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Wyeth11,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I remember this hotel when it was the Wyndham Hotel. It has a really nice indoor pool and work-out room; the rooms are spacious and clean; the staff is really friendly; love the restaurant, and the food is delicious. The hotel is really tucked away, but at the same time, it is close to shopping and major highways. I would recommend staying at this hotel, and you can be sure, that I will stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back of the hotel have a great view of the creek and woods; really private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen_86305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My company held its first auction here and it was outstanding. My customers who attended raved about the hotels location, rooms and courteous staff. My experience was on par with theirs. Lotis Markowitz our sales representative took care of all the arrangements to insure a successful day. The rest of the staff where outstanding as well from the front desk staff Sherya, Donna, Eric, Glenn to Brian Sutowski and Shannon in the restaurant and Mark at the bar. Our auction needed the on-line internet facilities of the hotel and Frank Robledo and Frank Robeldo Jr. both made themselves available for the neccessary testing we needed to do leading up to the event. We are already booked for April 2013 and plan to be holding two events a year here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve_S47898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We have used this hotel for several years. Our grand kids love the pool, although once it was rather cold. The restaurant was closed on a couple of days that we thought it was open, but there are plenty of places nearby to eat. The beds are very comfortable, and the staff are very accommodating.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn – we were happy to serve you. Our staff strives to make our guests happy and comfortable and we are glad we were successful in doing so for your visit. Please do come back and I ensure you that it will be the same experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We spent Thanksgiving with family in the area. There are very few hotels to choose from so this may have been our best bet. Hotel is very nice; staff is extremely friendly and helpful; rooms are large, clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and a large flatscreen. The hotel provides a breakfast buffet that offers great choices (including an omelet bar) but it is NOT included in the rate. The location is just off the Interstate at an exit with a trade center and large company complexes. If you'd like to have restaurant options nearby, this is not a great location. Otherwise, the price was very reasonable for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laviajeraliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Budd Lake– we are always happy to serve you. Our staff strives to make our guests happy and comfortable throughout their stay. Next time you stay please ask our front desk for a list of nearby attractions. We have numerous restaurants, and shopping within a few minutes of the hotel including a large mall with over 180 stores, a theater and shopping.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

Was scheduled to stay for 3 night. But when we came back after being out for the day the grates on the heater were vibrating causing a big racket. Called front desk who offered another room. We moved all our stuff to the 2nd room. I noticed hair on the bathroom floor, and the 3 way light on the bedside side table only had the 30 watt size working. When the TV didn't work we called the front desk who sent a repairman up. He tried to fix it but couldn't. We were offered another room. But we had had enough. We went to another hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acey071368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management08031, Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

We are extremely sorry that we could not satisfy you during your trip to Budd Lake. We work hard to make all of our guests happy as you can see from our other reviews and hope you will give us another try next time you are in the Budd Lake area. Please reach out to the hotel directly should you need anything else.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
330 reviews
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Address: 1000 International Dr, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing