We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Glen Rock ,NJ
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently stayed here whilst visiting the Lakota Wolf reserve in Columbia NJ. The staff was attentive and friendly. The room was clean; our breakfast was good and reasonably priced. I would defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Check out Salt Gastro pub, think it was about 15 minutes from the hotel but the food was amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    60
    32
    17
    19
See reviews for
68
31
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This hotel is easy to get to from I80. The staff was very nice and friendly. Our request to the manager for a specific room was honored. The room was clean and spaceous. The description for the hotel says it was renovated in Feb 2012. Some parts of it seemed renovated. The bathroom looked dated.
We enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Not too much to say about the place. Staff are friendly, room was clean, overall pleasent place to stay. The only thing that you can complain about is that there is no free continental breakfast. Not that I have ever been somewhere with an outstanding one, but shocked and disappointed that you have to pay $11 to have breakfast in there resturant if you want to eat here.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. At Holiday Inn we do offer rates that include breakfast however discounted rates do not get complimantery breakfast. Again thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Nothing bad about the place, nothing really special about the place. It's fairly easy to get to, but not much around.

Rooms were a bit faded, bathroom a bit dated, beds a bit saggy, a/c unit a bit rumbly and loud.
The bartender was pretty good.
Didn't try the food.
Free coffee in the morning.

It seems like the place tries.
Just all in all it was nothing to write home about, it is what it is...a holiday inn by a big industrial trade area. Filled with business travellers and salesmen.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cookmefud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I usually don't stay at a Holiday Inn but decided to give it a try since it seemed the best hotel in the area based on reviews from tripadvisor (and the reviews were mixed). I booked online for 2 nights for 1 adult and 3 kids in a king size bed suite with pullout sofa bed. I got to the hotel to check-in I was told by a poor English speaking lady that there was a conference table in my room. I didn't understand really what she was saying and thought she meant a small table with chairs. I'm not a business lady and didn't know what these rooms were. She asked me if this was okay and I said sure since I assumed something else because of the language barrier issue. I got to the room and sure enough there was a large conference table with chairs in the room. Off to the side there was a door that opens up to a king size bed. No king size bed suite that I booked!! I was very confused because she knew I had 3 kids with me and there was no room or beds for 4 people. I called down to the front desk and she told me this is what I had booked. I told her this was a lie and that the online form knew I had 4 people. I booked the suite. She told me there was only 2 rooms with a king size bed with pull out sofa and they were booked for 2 nights. I asked was there a room with 2 double beds, she said I had the last room in the hotel. I asked her if it made sense for me to book a business room with children, she didn't say anything. I was tired and had no where to go at this point. She offered a roll away bed. The roll away bed was brought by another poor English speaking man who just dumped off the bed in the doorway. The table was too heavy for me to move. So I had to wheel the bed and set up the bed in front of the door creating a fire hazard. The bed didn't fit 2 kids so I would have to have 2 kids in my bed and one in the roll away. We practiced leaping over the bed towards the door in case of a fire or other emergency (we were on the third floor so windows weren't an option). I was pissed and needed to cool off so I went to my friend's house where she offered for us to stay at her house (I don't like feeling like I'm a burden to my friends with 3 children). I agreed to have one child stay that night at her house and we make due for one night. I called the main Holiday Inn number and explained my situation to 2 people. They saw that I had made the reservation as I had explained and somehow the hotel overbooked and changed my room to the business one. It shouldn't have been done without me knowing about it and I should have been offered a different room for 4 people. He explained the manager of the hotel would be reprimanded for this mistake and I would be offered a free breakfast in the AM. How about no charges for the room and a free night? Nope, he stated I could stay the one night and not be charged for the second night if I decided to leave with less than 24 hrs notice. I decided to take up my friend's offer and not stay the second night since they weren't going to charge me for it. The hotel is expensive to stay at too. The night manager of the hotel called to say sorry for everything and the hotel was overbooked. He stated that some people didn't have a place to stay because of the error. I explained that you don't have 4 people stay in a room designed for 2 people!! It's not legal!! Plus the fire hazard!! Overall, the hotel appears to be in good shape but had some kind of odor lingering in the hallways. The room was a nice business room with a comfortable bed but obviously not for families. I probably will never stay at a Holiday Inn again after this horrible experience. They took the risk of endangering my family which is unacceptable. I'm thankful for my wonderful friend for coming to my rescue. I have stayed at many hotels in my lifetime and this was the worst experience I have ever encountered.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Please accept our apology, hope you will give us chance to serve you again. Third party sites book a room not a room type and unfortunatly last room available was booked for you. Please contact us for your next visit and we will make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We booked at the last moment on labor day weekend. The staff was very accommodating, The front desk truly went out of their way to accommodate us. Plenty of parking with nice swimming pool. The only issue was when we entered the bathroom was smelling weird..not sure if was like wet clothes sitting for a long time or pee... We were just so tired that we crashed, we did not have the energy to go to front desk and move. It was limted to the bathroom only though, so we slept well. In the morning we quickly got ready and went to the hiking and stuff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Funnyelephant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, our pleasure to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We recently stayed here and were pleased with the accommodations. The staff was very nice and helpfull. The rooms were very clean and nice. Alot of food choices in the area- just not that easy to find! Used a coupon from roomsaver.com and saved a bundle!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bilinsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
1.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
230 reviews
11.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area

Property: Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Address: 1000 International Dr, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-4308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway, NJ hotel is conveniently located near Stanhope, Mt. Arlington, Dover and the Mount Olive International Trade Center.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway offers 3600 sq ft. of event space, including a beautiful Grand Ballroom. Our divisible meeting space can accommodate Corporate Meetings, Reunions and Weddings. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake - Rockaway's experienced catering team will ensure that your event will be memorable.The Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway is ideally located off Interstate Route 80, US 206 and Route 46, convenient to the Trade Center's Fortune 500 companies. MARS Inc., Givaudan, Siemens, National Kitchen & Bath, Sunoco, Toys R Us, BASF, and Sportcraft. The Holiday Inn Budd Lake -Rockaway also partners with Perona Farms, David's Country Inn, Lake Mohawk Country Club, Adam Todd and Flanders Valley for your out of town guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area Hotel Budd Lake
Wyndham Mount Olive
Mount Olive Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing