We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Requested Review”
Review of Days Inn Budd Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Budd Lake
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Reviewed February 2, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Budd Lake
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 233 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We were scheduled to stay two nites but due to weather only stayed one nite. The room was clean and well maintained. We liked it because we needed a handicap room with two beds and Days Inn fit the bill. Not many hotels have these rooms with two beds. Will definitely return. Even though it was on the main highway (Rt. 46) it was quiet. Great mattresses and pillows. Breakfast was okay nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank leelee4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Hello leelee4u,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services Hotel Days Inn, Budd Lake has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Reserved a block of rooms 3 or 4 months in advance to host guests for an event. Held with Credit Card. 5 weeks before event, Hotel GM Raj Gajjar. sends an email advising he CANCELED all of my reservations??? He didn't bother to call to discuss. As soon as I received the email, I called and he says that someone else needed the rooms and he gave them away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank lanes130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
West Yorkshire
Reviewed December 9, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank KSpronz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
322 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Hackettstown
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Budd Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Budd Lake

Address: 138 US Highway 46, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-2516 (Formerly Mount Olive Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range: $78 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Budd Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Budd Lake Hotel Budd Lake
Best Western Budd Lake
Budd Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing