We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't think you'll find better for the price!”
Review of Days Inn Budd Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Budd Lake
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
TOMS RIVER
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Don't think you'll find better for the price!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Super friendly staff - clean room for a great price! This was our first stay at a hotel since we both quit smoking 134 days ago so we we were a little worried but there was no stale smoke smell anywhere. Our room faced the street so there was some noise during the day until we put the fan on high - then we couldn't hear a thing. We visit the area a few times a year and we'd definitely stay again. The only thing I wished was different would be being able to open the window for fresh air.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMWITHBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hello IMWITHBOB,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

You have found our staff to be friendly. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff. Your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    61
    64
    30
    27
See reviews for
70
43
30
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budd Lake, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The staff was very friendly which was nice. The room was decent and very clean however, being that I booked a smoker's room, it overwhelmingly smelled like smoke. I think this issue could have been a little better if the windows opened!! Decent room for decent price. No complaints here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTWD8690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello MTWD8690,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am delighted to know that you were pleased with the services Days Inn, Budd Lake has to offer. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and a friendly stay.

As a manager I will alert our house keeping staff to notice strong scent in smoking rooms and if they feel it is unbearable they will open up a window. It is surprising to find some type of remark and comment like this as it is the first time I heard of this situation.

Regardless I have inspected the other room and make sure that there is no strong scent of smoke as you mentioned.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I made the mistake of securing a low rate here...but not a non-smoking room. I doubt it would have made a difference as the entire hotel smelled like an ashtray, particularly the hallways. Good thing I was only in the place for six hours. The room itself was nothing to write home about (TV was an old CRT!) and the amenities in the bathroom were barebones.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Hello biztraveler31,

Thank you for taking time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. On the other hand I want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during the stay.

The guest who was staying with us previous to your arrival caused the scent in the hallways. I have spoken with the guest and informed them about the serious issue and how it is affect everyone’s health. There is a penalty given to the smoker and it is clearly stated in our policy that such activity is prohibited by hotel standards. Moreover, we have installed an air fresher to all hallways and lobbies to keep the environment to be fresh and up to the guest’s health.
Based on Wyndham worldwide’s hotel and room standards we are required to provide the most basics of amenities to our guest and have our options open for our guests to obtain other personal hygiene products by the request to the front desk at any time. These products are complimentary and available any time of the day.

Please excuse us this time since we are doing our most outstanding everyday to provide the finest for our guests. We will improve our mistakes and make sure they are not repeated again for future. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Nice facility overall front desk was friendly, but did not appreciate room service knocking on door till we answered with the do not disturb sign out just to collect towels. No exhaust fan in bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj G, General Manager at Days Inn Budd Lake, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Hello betty c,

I want to primarily thank you very much for taking your time to write this review for us as it helps to improve our service to you and allows us to understand our guest and their needs better. On the other hand I must apologize for the inconvenience room service you had during your stay.

We will keep in mind about the exhaust fan as we understand it is critical to personal hygiene.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service. Thank you again for your time and comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyngsboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Went to a wedding in a near by town and needed to book several rooms. First phone call made me a little concerned that the reservation wasn't made correctly so I returned the call to confirm. Sure enough the reservation was not correct. Made the reservation again and was given an awesome rate (by mistake I think). So for the price that I paid for the rooms, I have no complaints. The room was average on the hotel scale, but clean and very quiet even being on the first floor. The coffee at the breakfast bar is excellent.

Room Tip: This hotel was amazingly quiet for being on a main road. I had a room in the back on the first floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WendyPenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Budd Lake
Super 8 Budd Lake
#1 of 4 in Budd Lake
303 reviews
0.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Hackettstown
70 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Budd Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Budd Lake

Property: Days Inn Budd Lake
Address: 138 US Highway 46, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-2516 (Formerly Mount Olive Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Budd Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Budd Lake Hotel Budd Lake
Best Western Budd Lake
Budd Lake Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing