We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”
Review of Super 8 Budd Lake

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Budd Lake
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Great experience on my 3 week business stay here. Extremely nice accommodations for the price. I've been in hotels at over twice the price that weren't as clean and livable as here. Staff is very friendly and takes very good care of you. Highly recommended and I'll be staying here again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12Trevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8buddlake, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Budd Lake, NJ. We glade that you enjoyed your stay for 3 weeks and gave us a chance to provide you with excellent service. Please visits again when you are in the area. we be glade to serve you again. Once again thank you for taking time write your experience with us. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

313 - 319 of 326 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AnnieDel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CHERYL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel is conveniently located to local mall and very affordable. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms show wear and tear but are clean. Towels and bed linens need replaced as some have old stains which make them appear dirty even if they are not. Staff are very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank GLENN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback. we are going under renovation in the near future to improve and upgrade our facility.
thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
DELPHOS
1
Reviewed October 22, 2012

After driving 10 hrs. I walked into the hotel and wasn't even greeted with a "hello". All he said was "I need your credit card and license". Showed him both and he immediately charged my credit card without even asking. I told him I wanted to pay cash and he rolled his eyes and sighed and said "now I have to credit your card". I think the courteous thing to do is ask before he ran the card! Also, we could hear every step people above us were making at 4:00 a.m. Don't plan on getting solid sleep if someone is right above you.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

We apologize for that unacceptable behavior you had experience at our hotel. We will take every

step to address this issue and prevent it from happening again. We look forward to see you again

in the future so we can have another chance to make it right with you by providing you with an

exceptional service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Wyndham traveler
CIRCLEVILLE
1
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MICHAEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8buddlake, General Manager at Super 8 Budd Lake, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budd Lake
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Budd Lake
Days Inn Budd Lake
#4 of 4 in Budd Lake
236 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Mt. Olive - Budd Lake
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Budd Lake-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
7.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Hackettstown
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Budd Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Budd Lake

Address: 102 US Highway 46, Budd Lake, NJ 07828-1704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Budd Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Budd Lake
Price Range: $80 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Budd Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 is conveniently located off Interstate 80, just one mile from New Jerseys International Trade Center. This Budd Lake, NJ hotel is minutes from Centenary College, County College of Morris, Lake Hopatcong, Budd Lake, Waterloo Village, 35 miles from the Newark Liberty International Airport, close to New Jersey Transit trains and near commuter bus service to midtown Manhattan. A variety of restaurants is located within a three-mile radius. Your Morning Breakfast is full of delicious options, making breakfast at the Super 8 the perfect way to start your day.Also all room includes coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. Exercise your options at the hotels fitness center. The Super 8 Budd Lake is the perfect place to stay for guests traveling on business or for pleasure. Our management and staff are committed to providing a great lodging experience at a friendly price. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Budd Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Budd Lake
Budd Lake Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing