We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklawn
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Poor cleanliness. Lobby, hallways and elevator needs updating. Need to clean air conditioner/heater. Some lights not working.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank N L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 163 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

First of all, this was supposed to be a non smoking room, and since the minute we walked in the smoking smell was terrible. My clothes even ended up smelling like cigarette smoke.
The room was disgustingly dirty. We did not shower since the bathroom floor and curtains looked so nasty. Honestly, I didnt want to cover myself up with the nasty bed comforter because it had stains all over it. The sheets, pillow cases and cover had cigarette burns on it.
We were supposed to stay 2 nights and of course next morning we checked out and run away from this place. At night we kept constantly waking up from the noises made by the next door people coming in and out of their room and banging the door. The room phone rang a few times late at night asking for some women and they kept saying "I called the wrong number".
I DONT RECOMMEND ANYBODY STAYING IN THIS PLACE. Just pay an extra $20 or $30 and be safe specially if you are traveling with your family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If not for the fact I was dead tired after driving 15 hrs and I had a funeral in a few hours I would have demanded my money back and slept in the van. The room was disgusting. Empty Skoal can next to the bed, the bathroom smelled horrible! I had to keep the door closed. There was a stained red towel in the bureau and lord only knows what was in the rest of the drawers. The TV had horrible reception/connection and I was parental locked from watching cartoon network? Really? There were holes in the wall. Stained and peeling wall paper. The fixtures on the wall were all rusty and had nastiness all over them. There was a feminie hygeine box in the bathroom (why in the world they couldn't use a trash can? I have no idea) There was a very loud party a few rooms down. I made my son sleep on top of the sheets with his clothes on, as did I. The next morning as soon as physically possible I checked out. The worst part was, the ladies at the next hotel at the check in desk found out where I stayed and said "oh honey no, that's where the prostitues go." And I had my two year old son sleep there? Never ever ever again!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mallory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank WILLIAM D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

This was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Not only did it smell of stale smoke, but the blanket under the comforter had burn holes in it. The carpet was not vacuumed, the bathroom floor had stains on it, the nut and bolt were missing from the ironing board legs so it couldn't stand up, the heater made loud noises before the heat would kick on so I had to sleep in the cold, the wireless internet connection was extremely weak, the security deadbolt on the door did not lock (and I was on the first floor exterior). I left a note for the cleaning people to please vacuum and clean/sanitize the bathroom floor but to no avail. Not happy, never again. But the parking was great!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

First it was very difficult to find the hotel because of its location, far from the city and we get super tired at the hotel with my family I came across the bedding and almost all the room was full of hair dog... So I ask to change, but the cleaning of the other stiil was not good. The breakfast was too bad and the cleaning of the hotel in general was not good...with the elevator smelling bad and the room cigars.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HENRIQUE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank STEVEN I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklawn
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia Airport
6.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Philadelphia - Bellmawr
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Bellmawr
Econo Lodge Bellmawr
#3 of 4 in Bellmawr
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Address: 801 Route 130 South, Brooklawn, NJ 08030 (Formerly Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Brooklawn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Brooklawn
Price Range: $58 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located 5.8 miles from Philadelphia, with great shopping within a mile. The African American Heritage Museum and Philadelphia Zoo is 7.8 miles. Features include selected rooms with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn Hotel Brooklawn
Days Inn Brooklawn
Brooklawn Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing