We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic for the price you pay. . .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklawn
Reviewed April 28, 2011

Stayed here for four nights, it was worth the cost. The rooms are clean, has every facility you will need to make your stay comfortable. Interestingly, just opposite to it is the brooklawn shopping mall a huge plus with several restaurants and fast-food joints. Satellite TV with HBO channels. You can't ask for more for this price.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oseikofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 160 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2010

No greeting at check in, given key to room, checked it out and lots of food particles in bed after pulling down blankets and sheet. Went back to office, they gave us another room. This one much better, actually had the fridge/microwave that was not in the other room but was what we originally paid for. Did we get what we paid for? No HBO as we had scheduled and paid for, No ice in any of the 3 ice machines and were told "they were working before" even though none worked from the time we got there until we left. Carpeting in room was wet and sticky to the point you had to keep your shoes on. We took the stairs after one trip up in the elevator which heavily smelled like urine. All of the outside fire bells had birds nests in them (every single one) and probably wouldn't have worked if there was a fire. No one, absolutely no one ever smiled at us or in response to our smiling, and basically made us feel like anything from checking in or asking about anything was a problem for them...The complimentary breakfast consisted of stale bread, no waffles (sign said machine broken) ants in the where the danishes were. Don't recommend this for anyone...What a shame...Have been to many other Days Inn which were up to the standards they usually have....not this one...shame

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1foodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

I arrived at the hotel to check in and there was a very nice young lady there to take care of us. That wasn't the issue. The issue was the room, when I turned on the light to the bathroom it started flickering on and off for a couple of seconds and then it finally started working. Also, when we went to the pool the pool was dirty with many leaves on the surface, it just wasn't safe. I didn't sleep a bit, I felt like at any minute the manager would bust in our room, since he is so racist. The next day that we went to the pool it was still dirty and the manager asked my boyfriend if he really had a room.? There were other guests but he didn't ask any of them being that they were caucasian. My boyfriend is African American and that is why he asked if he had a room. I was so appalled after this I just had to leave!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JDiva_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

What once was a good hotel has turned into a dump. Apparently the ownership has turned over to a less caring owner. We were told that 2 years ago the ownership had changed.

First they give us a 3rd floor room when the elevator isnt working. Then we cant get into the room after 2 times going back to the office they give us a first floor room. The person working was never behind the counter but setting down in the breakfast area.
If you wanted to roll your luggage up the ramp/wheel chair entrance you had to go through about a foot of mud and water.

The room was sick. Floor turned socks dark black within 30 minutes. The bathroom was so gross we really wished we hadnt done the prepaid booking so we could have cancelled our 2nd night. The bathroom fan was hanging from the ceiling,mold on the walls,mold on the tub,weird stuff in the corners below the tub,wallpaper peeling off the wall in several spots,crusty stuff on bed spread,sprinkler in bathroom had corrosion and rust,all the metal in bathroom rusted,light in bathroom crooked,tv reception was fussy,shower head was sick , table in room was about to fall apart,counter in bathroom falling down,hair dryer was gross,fire alarm out side was a birdnest,plugs behind tv stand was a fire hazard,all kinds of dirt and particles behind dresser & bed table. Didnt eat the breakfast but saw it and looked like the donuts were from previous day. Didnt go to the pool since I believe if you cant clean rooms properly how could you maintain a pools water treatment requirements.

We had stayed at this location in 02,03,04 & 07 and it was always excellent. So do not stay here unless you want to pay for a overpriced gross room.

Never again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I recommend going to the Days Inn in Cherry Hill,NJ or Pleasantville,NJ.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HighwayTraveler72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

This Days Inn has large roomy rooms and bathrooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This facility has a laundry room and a small business center. This motel has three floors and does have an elevator.

The free high speed Wi-Fi was slow and we kept loosing the connection. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room with in-room coffee maker. Also, coffee is available in the lobby most of the day.

The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The carpets were only so-so clean.

The Daybreak breakfast was one of the best we have had in a long time. They had make your own waffles, bagels, French toast, bread for toast, doughnuts, mini-muffins, cereal, milk, and strawberry topping for the waffles and French toast. They also have oatmeal, coffee, tea and cocoa.

What more could one ask for on this high carb breakfast.

Our rating is 4.5 stars.

We would stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magician-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2009

We've stayed here before and it's everything we need - good location, free breakfast, clean rooms, pet friendly. It is a stone's throw away from Philly. You do have to pay a $4 toll to get across the bridge but you're downtown in minutes. and for $60/night it's a great deal.

There are a few shady places around but we've stayed there a couple times and never had any trouble. It's always been clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tweety21ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

My daughter had a class field trip to Philadelphia. We stayed here and it was awful. The rooms are in very poor condition. The carpets were very dirty and it didn't look like the room had been cleaned very well. You could see the dust on areas and it did not look like the vacuum had been run in awhile. The bathroom was very old and had several mildew stains. We had other individuals in our group mention that their toilets had been clogged and ran over to the point that the carpet was saturated. Everyone in our group complained about their rooms and the shape they were in. We also had to go downstairs everyday to request additional towels/washcloths. They knew that their were 4 people staying per room, but yet they only put 3 towels and 2 washcloths in each room. The only good thing about this hotel was the continental breakfast. Other than that, I would not stay here.

Stayed: May 2009
2  Thank Magidos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklawn
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Philadelphia South at The Navy Yard
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
Holiday Inn Philadelphia Stadium
#60 of 87 in Philadelphia
775 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Philadelphia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
Holiday Inn Cherry Hill
#1 of 8 in Cherry Hill
386 reviews
4.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Philadelphia - Cherry Hill
5.3 mi away
Wyndham Philadelphia Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn

Address: 801 Route 130 South (at Browning Road), Brooklawn, NJ 08030 (Formerly Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Brooklawn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Brooklawn
Price Range: $58 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 is located 5.8 miles from Philadelphia, with great shopping within a mile. The African American Heritage Museum and Philadelphia Zoo is 7.8 miles. Features include selected rooms with micro-fridge units and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Motel 6 Philadelphia,PA-Brooklawn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Philadelphia Brooklawn Hotel Brooklawn
Days Inn Brooklawn
Brooklawn Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing