We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
123
94
23
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
94
23
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool free shuttle atlantic city on demand one bedroom unit jersey shore powder room daily towel small kitchen parking deck brigantine beach crab shack stove top very nice place long weekend can't wait to go back beach tags
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 264 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2015

We were very pleased with this resort. A very clean and very quiet place to stay. Room was very comfortable with 2 bathrooms. Staff was friendly and we were only a block and a half from the beach. Would recommend this resort and plan on returning. Enjoyed viewing the sunrise from the rooftop.

Stayed: September 2015
3  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at La Sammana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Hello Frank A,

Thank you for recommending us in your review. We are glad to hear you were pleased with our accommodations. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

Our first timeshare stay at Brigantine NJ. At first I thought the place was old but it turned out it was newly renovated (the dark brown carpet, headboard, and drapes made the unit look old). We stayed in room 402 which has a view of the ocean from the terrace along15th street, 1.5 blocks from the ocean. The corner units of the 4th floor and all fifth floor odd numbers will have the view if the ocean. . The king size bed is comfortable, and the room is very clean. Kitchen is modern and good enough for light cooking. Walking distance are three eating places. There is a complimentary shuttle to Atlantic City. There is also available beach chairs and towels to bring to the beCh.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Laura46v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at La Sammana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Hello Laura46v,

We are glad to know that we met your expectations and that you used the complimentary shuttle to AC. We look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom condo.
Bath and 1/2. King bed, 2 balconies. Kitchenette with dishwasher.
Dining table. Roof top heated pool with sunset view, and ocean view.
Walking distance to beach and restaurants. 10 min drive to Atlantic City and Boardwalk.
We lucked out with fantastic weather all week!!!!

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank robbie0131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at La Sammana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2015

Hello robbie0131! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015

This is my first 5-star review (I think).

This was our first visit to the area and we really had no idea what to expect. We did not want to stay right in Atlantic City so we chose Brigantine Beach due to its proximity to AC and to the beach.

La Sammana does not look like much from the outside. It looks just like a five-storey office building. Parking is on two levels in the back. The lower, covered lot can be accessed from both 14th and 15th streets; the upper lot can only be accessed from 14th St.

There is a lot to like at this small, intimate resort but what really did it for me were all the extras they provide their guests for no extra fee.

We stayed in a one bedroom (room 202). We did not have a balcony. I believe the larger suites on the 4th and 5th floors have them but don't quote me on that. Our windows looked directly out onto the parking lot at car level. We just kept the blinds and curtains closed at night - no big deal.

Pros:
- Great Location - Two blocks to the big, clean public beach and they provide beach tags for FREE to hotel guests ($15 deposit each, refunded upon return)
- Small, intimate resort, which I prefer over the big, sprawling ones or the high rise towers
- Well kept
- Nicely decorated with a modern, slightly nautical theme
- Clean, up-to-date rooms
- Super-friendly, helpful staff. Not snooty at all, just really nice people. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so wonderful!
- FREE coffee and tea service in the lobby. Toasters are also available for guest use but must remain in the lobby. Cannot bring to your room.
- FREE shuttle service to/from AC casinos, Boardwalk and Tanger Outlet
- FREE office area with two terminals and printers. Also with a small lounge area with sofa and chairs and flat screen T.V. with free DVD movies for guest use
- Fitness area, quite small but adequate and well-kept. Seldom busy
- FREE wifi
- Never had to wait for the elevator. This is a pet peeve of mine
- FREE towels for beach use

Cons: Let me be clear; the pros far, far outweigh the cons here, but here are a few observations:
- A few VERY minor maintenance issues, the worst was a completely plugged shower drain. It was full of hair. I just cleared it myself but it might bother some people
- Terrible shower head
- The first room we were given absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. We asked for some Febreze but instead they moved us right away. No problem.
- The lobby was absolutely freezing but the guest floor hallways were hot and stuffy
- Shuttle driver was very personable but tended to text while driving

We have been staying in timeshare resorts for twelve years and his was not the biggest or fanciest we've stayed at but I can honestly say it is my favourite so far. I don't know if we will ever find ourselves in this area again but if we do this will be our first choice for accommodations.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balconies.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank landshrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at La Sammana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Hello landshrk,

Thank you for making us your first 5-star review! We are glad to know we left a lasting impression on you! We appreciate the positive feedback and hope to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

What's good: close proximity to an exclusive beach, large and quiet room (Room# 201), friendly housekeeper, free shuttle to Atlantic City area and one nice shuttle driver.

What's not so good: small pool (but then again, there's the Atlantic Ocean), the friendly housekeeper did not clean our room, only replaced our towels, one rude, part-time shuttle driver, wi-fi is either slow and a lot of times non-existent (if you're traveling with teenagers, this isn't a good thing), no breakfast (not complaining), small fitness area.

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Parzy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FantaSeaResortsAC, Public Relations Manager at La Sammana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2015

Hello Pete V! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. It is great to learn that you enjoyed the beach and the complimentary shuttle to Atlantic City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews