We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Beach Escape!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Sammana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Sammana Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Beach Escape!”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We had a very enjoyable time here with my two young children (ages 4 and 2). The room was large enough for our family of 4. Having a suite made it easy to put the kids down for the night, yet let the adults relax. We used the kitchen every morning! What a lifesaver with two young and hungry kids. It is only a little over a block to the beach. There were a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well. The place was clean and well kept. The roof top pool was small, but you couldn't beat the view!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    74
    19
    8
    9
See reviews for
46
86
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I think we were mislead by the word "Resort." We had a 1 bedroom unit with what was termed a "partial" kitchen. This seemed like just two hotel rooms combined because there was actually a bathroom on both sides. The kitchen was my biggest disappointment. The cooktop was so small that two pans could not be used at the same time. There was no oven and the microwave was teeny. The A/C also was "hotel" type individual units for each room that were very noisy. There was daily towel and garbage service if you wanted it, which was nice. There were no planned activities as a resort would have. We were close to the beach and to Atlantic City but otherwise, we didn't find a lot to do here. I realize we were off season (many of the local shops were closed) and our weather was windy and rainy. We left a day early. Overall, it is a nice "hotel" and the staff were very friendly and helpful but this is not a resort.

Room Tip: We noticed that some rooms on the upper floors had balconies with ocean view. We were on 2nd floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TXTraveler512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I did them both. The girls stayed and then I took my man. The outside doesn't look like much but the service and rooms are awesome. No reason for me to stay in the crowed AC when I can enjoy the peace and quite. And it's only about 15 min from the boardwalk. It's a kinda romantic spot and a walk up the street takes u to a private beach and Restuarant. It's the only Restuarant and the service there is also awesome. No more of the big name hotels when I can get this!

Room Tip: Get the larger room. Didn't use pool or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a nice resort. Boutique style decor, clean and the staff is friendly. Great location. Close to Atlantic City but with none of the Atlantic City big city attitute. Brigantine Island is laid back, classy and if you go off season there's little traffic and no crowds. Great shopping, great golf and lots to see and do, all within a 30 minute drive, max. Love the place and the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernadette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed at this property 3rd week in sept. GM at this property must be a gem, The staff loves working there and it shows. They are friendly, helpful and genuine. Our unit was a two bedroom with kitchenette and living area facing the fire station. The one bedroom units are also spacious with same amenities and include a powder room. The pool is small but heated with jets and very comforting with great rooftop view. Resort offers shuttle to the casinos and will pick up with a simple phone call. Beach about one and a half blocks from resort. Local restaurants are supported by locals and tourists and there are some wonderful eating places, We tried Laragosta (fabulous) and The Crab Shack. We asked to be moved from our initial unit because of allergies and a musty smell in room. With an hour, we were moved to the 5th floor and this unit had new carpeting. N0 problem. We are hoping to return to same property next year.

Room Tip: Rooms facing south or ocean are one bedroom with balcony, Rooms facing fire station are two bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We rented a one bedroom unit for 2 weeks from September 6 through the 20. The lobby, elevators and hallss were spotless. Our room, a very modern design, was equipped with a regular refrigerator, a 2 burner cook top, a dishwaher, pots and pans and dishware for 6 people. In the living room section, a fold out couch, a desk of drawers and a 42 inch flat screen tv. There's a large hall bathroom with a sink and lots of counter space and 4 drawers. In the bedroom was a kingsize bed, desk of drawers, a work space and a 36 inch tv. There was a safe in the bedroom closet and a large closet in the entry hall. The only downfall I found was the storage area for our groceries. The cleaning staff came in every day to change towels and pick-up the trash. They changed the sheets every Tueday and Friday. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. We were a 5 minute walk from the beach, which was clean and not overly crowded. There's a small rooftop pool and the pool area is also pristine. There's a market and liquor store within a 5 minute walk. Atlantic City is about a 10 minute drive but the resort also offers a free shuttle every day to 2 different locations in A.C. from 4 pm to 11 pm. I will certainly return in the future. We enjoyed the slower pace of Brigantine which enabled us to really relax and enjoy our vacation. There's also a changelling links golf course on the Island for those who like us enjoy golfing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the beach if you don't want to be facing the fire station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lcast47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very impressed with La Sammana in Brigantine, NJ. On a holiday weekend I was able to book only one night at a reasonable rate. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat and modern. I would highly recommend. Only a block from the beach. Rooms facings the ocean have a small balcony. Rooms facing the Main Street do not have a balcony. The only slight disappointment was that the rooftop pool was very small, but offered great views.

Room Tip: No restaurant connected with the hotel. Pool very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisseyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
15,599 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
3,652 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#10 of 50 in Atlantic City
1,345 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 50 in Atlantic City
7,604 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Wyndham Skyline Tower
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sammana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sammana Resort

Property: La Sammana Resort
Address: 1400 W Brigantine Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2144
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sammana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Sammana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sammana Hotel Brigantine
La Sammana Brigantine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing