We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Sammana Brigantine”
Review of La Sammana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Sammana Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“La Sammana Brigantine”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very impressed with La Sammana in Brigantine, NJ. On a holiday weekend I was able to book only one night at a reasonable rate. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and neat and modern. I would highly recommend. Only a block from the beach. Rooms facings the ocean have a small balcony. Rooms facing the Main Street do not have a balcony. The only slight disappointment was that the rooftop pool was very small, but offered great views.

Room Tip: No restaurant connected with the hotel. Pool very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisseyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    75
    19
    9
    9
See reviews for
50
87
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

First time EVER to Jersey Shore...we had a mini college reunion here after hearing the ad campaign "we're stronger than the storm" Decided to vacation here to help the struggling Jersey Shore. Brigantine is a fabulous find! Beaches were wide & clean, nicely quiet, with the lights of Atlantic City on the close horizon
La Sammana was perfect in many ways! Location- easy 1 block walk to the beach & easy walk to a few restaurants, Rita's Ices (!!!!) and a decent little food store.
The rooms were a very good size, updated with sleek, modern decor. We stayed in a 1 bdrm, which had 1 1/2 bathrooms- VERY nice & unexpected! Rooms were supplied with kitchen supplies & every floor had washer/dryer with laundry soaps
Pool on roof was teeny, tiny, but the view is spectacular!
One extra goodie is the free shuttle to Atlantic City, beginning at 4pm, on demand- nice perk, which we did use!
Resort rents beach chairs, $5/day, our friends went to the little beach store across the street & bought chairs for $12!
Front desk staff was helpful & well informed. In particular, Mona has a giant personality! Fun, chatty & tons of personality!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariava51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

But not in AC. Brigantine is a quiet beach town (with a beautiful, wide beach) just a five-minute drive to AC. Sammana is a Gold Crown RCI (timeshare) resort that merits the ranking (not all do). Nicely modern and spacious, with friendly staff. Our bathroom even had a sauna! Just wish bed wasn't so hard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chazpbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigantine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Staff was very accommodating. They allowed us to check in a bit early, even though they were at capacity. When I needed ibuprophin and the pharmacy was closed, the women at the front desk gave me so e that she had in her purse - that was a life saver! Room was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My husband, my step-daughter & I stayed overnight at La Sammana Hotel while visiting Atlantic City. This was a last minute idea to stay in Atlantic City versus Ocean City, MD. So when looking for hotels, a lot were sold out and we wanted to find a suite that had a seperate bedroom and at least a queen bed or sofa bed. When pouring over reviews and online sites, Atlantic City did not have very many of these types of accommodations available. Most every place offered a King room or two doubles.

That's when I stumbled upon La Sammana. Everything I had read about it seemed to fit the bill, plus it being just outside of Atlantic City appealed to me. I immediately booked a King Serenity Suite. This was basically a full, 1-BR condo with 1.5 baths and a queen sized sleeper sofa. The room was spacious and very clean. It was also updated with granite counter tops and vessel sinks. The room did not have a balcony (we were on the 3rd floor), but did have 2 windows that opened. There were rooms with balconies up above us, but I don't know what type of rooms those were.

There was a rooftop pool with killer views of the whole area. This was a beautiful place to visit and we wished we had a longer time to enjoy it. If I had a complaint of about it, it would be that the pool was very small. The area seems like it could fit a bigger pool so not sure why they put in such a small one, but the water was warm and it was quiet up there. It would be a nice touch if they added a hot tub :)

The front desk staff was very nice and helpful and we really didn't encounter anyone else while we were there. We had tickets to a show in Atlantic City and the hotel has a free shuttle that will take you to either Bally's or the Borgata, but their last call is at 11:15pm so you if you stay in AC later, you need to get a cab back. We were warned not to take the AC cabs as they charge alot so we tried to call Brigantine taxi service. The dispatcher was very rude and did not tell me where to meet the taxi he was sending, long story short. After an hour wait and the dispatcher hanging up on my husband, we called Beach Taxi service. They were AWESOME and picked us up w/n 5 minutes. Definitely use them. They are great :)

My husband and I really enjoyed Brigantine Beach. The hotel is one block from the ocean and there's a nice bar/restaurant right on the beach where we had lunch. It's called Laguna Bar & Grill. Very good food & good service. We do hope to come back to Brigantine and stay at La Sammana again next year. We'll prob skip AC this time and opt for the serenity of Brigantine.

Room Tip: Serenity suites offer huge king beds and a full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti9518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol,Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed for two weeks, last week in July and 1first week of Aug. from the time we arrived till the time we left we were treated royally by the staff. The staff was friendly professional and well versed in their jobs. Our room was on 2ndfloor across from fire station which was entertaining. The furniture and bed were very easy and comfortable.we spent lots of time at the rooftop pool enjoying warm breezes We spent lots of time at the beach bar Laguna check it out

Room Tip: We had room on 2ndfloor opposite fire station .it was great sounds and sights
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Capitanmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gandhinagar, Gujarat, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed in the resort in a 2-Bedroom apartment through our RCI Membership from 15 March to 22nd March 2013. We found it very neat and clean with good kitchenette facility, equipped with cutlery and crockery. Convenient nice stores are located very close, where you can get all the essential groceries to prepare your own food. The staff right from doorman to the Reception were very helpful and pleasant. The resort is equipped with Gym facility and free usage of computer and Internet. Public transport, I mean NJ ?transit bus is available just outside the resort to go to the city. The reort had free shuttle facility also in the evenings, which was also convenient. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience for our family.

Room Tip: Rooms with roadside view are good. Close to the beach but should go in summer season, I.e. in May-J...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gurinder G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 49 in Atlantic City
17,297 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 49 in Atlantic City
3,776 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Showboat Hotel
Showboat Hotel
#17 of 49 in Atlantic City
165 reviews
4.6 mi away
Caesars Atlantic City
Caesars Atlantic City
#2 of 49 in Atlantic City
10,043 reviews
4.5 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#6 of 49 in Atlantic City
8,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sammana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sammana Resort

Property: La Sammana Resort
Address: 1400 W Brigantine Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2144
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sammana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Sammana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sammana Hotel Brigantine
La Sammana Brigantine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing