We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Well worth the drive!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sammana Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Sammana Resort
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Certificate of Excellence
Renton, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to New Jersey to see our son graduate the USCG Boot Camp, and chose to stay at La Sammana via our RCI membership. From the booking to the checkout, everyone was so helpful and friendly. The rooms were very nicely decorated and so clean! We had rooms 222 and 218, which was nice to be next door to our family.

Both rooms were identical and had a full size fridge, small 2 burner electric cooktop, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and all the dishes, flatware and cook ware we needed. You will need to bring your own spices, other than salt and pepper, and don't purchase anything that you need to cook in an oven. This feature saved us money as we didn't have to eat out for every meal.

We will definitely be returning when we can stay longer and explore the area! Thank you to all the staff for your excellent service!

Room Tip: We didn't get to see any other rooms, but both of ours were very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank byFaithDesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    73
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
44
82
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

I must say this hotel is very very nice. We where in room 205 and stayed over New Year's. We stayed in the studio. It is perfect for a couple. My husband and I were celebrating our 8th wedding anniversary. It was cold so we never went to the beach but we drove down to it and it is very close (walking distance). The only way that you can get to ur room is by the elevators that are located in the lobby. The owners lounge is very nice. FYI the walls are very thin and if there are people staying beside you, you will be hearing them talk. That only happened two nights out of our week stay so it was not bad at all. We didn't use the shuttle that they had to go to Atlantic city casinos we just drove cause parking was only $5 at the trump casino. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here agian. I front desk was more then nice and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that overlooked the street and fire station and i have no complaints about it. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota, fl
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We spent five nights here over the Thanksgiving holiday. The property has been renovated since our last stay a couple of years ago and it is just great. It's very clean, modern, the beds are comfortable and you have everything in your room to have a pleasant, self-catered stay. The staff is courteous and helpful (if you ask) and there is a decent sized work-out room on the first floor. Just know that this isn't a full service hotel. You will bring up your own bags, no restaurant on site, no room service and maid service is mornings only on request. However, in my opinion it is much much better than the condo options on the island or the other two or three hotel/motels. As others have said, it is also a great option if you want to visit AC but want to be in a more laid back environment with a much better beach!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank floridayze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

What an unexpected surprise. The 2-room suite was roomy, well appointed and shiny clean! We had hoped for a ocean view but that is limited by surrounding housing anyway. However, the rooftop made up for everything. Small pool and 380 degree view of ocean-bay-Brigantine-Atlantic City and NYC! The staff was the best we have encountered world-wide. One block from the beach was delightful and restaurants within walking distance. We will certainly return next year.

Room Tip: Don't worry about an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Our family was looking for a place to spend some time at the beach and we discovered this resort. We were a little concerned when looking at the outside of the building, but as soon as we stepped inside we knew it was going to be a very nice week. The lobby is beautiful and they also have an owner's lounge area where you can watch tv or play games. There is also an exercise room, which we didn't use, but it is very nice to have. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, which was very spacious and comfortable. We especially enjoyed having 2 beds in the second bedroom. I really wish that we had a balcony, but I guess our room was on the wrong side of the hotel. Instead, we had a view of the street and the fire station right across the street. It got a little noisy at times, but not too bad. The room itself was done in a very modern style, and looked like it has been kept up very well, especially for being so close to a beach. Everything was very clean and comfortable. There were some spots in the carpet that looked like cigarette burns, which really concerned me because my son has horrible asthma and is very sesitive to smoke. But, we didn't smell any smoke in the room at all and his asthma didn't have any issues. I talked to the staff and they explained that there is no smoking allowed on that floor of the hotel, which was a relief. The staff were a high point of our trip. The lobby was always very well staffed and everyone that worked there was incredibly friendly and helpful.
The beach was an easy five minute walk from the hotel and was a very nice beach. Unfortunately, when we were there the beach was incredibly crowded at all times. Whenever we would set up, within an hour we would have people on all sides of us, almost on top of us. That would have been okay, but almost always they would start smoking and we would have to move further and further away from the water because of our son's asthma. At that point, it would have been nice to head back to the hotel and hang out at the pool, but the pool was way too small to enjoy. It is literally the smallest pool that I have ever seen. It looks like an over-sized bathtub. Overall, we really enjoyed staying on Brigantine Island. It is a quiet, sleepy area that is nice for families. There isn't much to do after about 9 pm, but we really loved that since we were there for a quiet family vacation. We would love to return, but we are thinking of trying a beach in another location due to the incredible amount of people smoking in this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean so you will get a balcony and avoid the street and fire stat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fmimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The wife and I wanted to see a band at the Golden Nugget but found rooms were $250 for a fri. night. We looked into Brigantine and found this place just 7 minutes from Harra's. We were very surprised to find such nice accommodations. If you want A.C. but don't want to pay their prices, I wound highly recommend a stay here. One block away there is a restaurant that is ocean front. Between the 2 it was a nice little over night get away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have been visiting Brigantine with family for many years, but this year time didn't allow us to come for a full week so we stayed at La Sammana for a couple of nights. I was very impressed. The rooms were spotless and very well maintained with a fully stocked kitchen - including soap for handwashing dishes and for using the dishwasher! The granite counters were a great touch and the bathroom was really nice too. There are free newspapers and coffee in the lobby every morning and my husband also made use of their fitness room.

The only drawbacks were that our room faced the street directly across from the fire station. It was not nearly as noisy as I expected it to be and keeping the fan blowing on the air conditioner all night helped muffle outisde noises. Also, the parking garage is a bit difficult to negotiate. There are several support beams and anything larger than a minivan would be next to impossible to navigate in the space. There is a second level of the parking garage, which may be easier to use, but we did not visit that level.

All in all, it was a great place to stay for a couple of nights. It would be too expensive for an entire week when you can rent a beach front condo for less than the cost of this hotel on the main road, but if you're looking for clean, modern and friendly service, La Sammana is it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back on an upper floor so you don't have noise from the street or the park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mythreesuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,293 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,462 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#9 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 938 reviews
3.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,854 reviews
0.2 mi away
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sammana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sammana Resort

Property: La Sammana Resort
Address: 1400 W Brigantine Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2144
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sammana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Sammana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sammana Hotel Brigantine
La Sammana Brigantine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing