We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The "studio" is actually just a hotel room.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Sammana Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Sammana Resort
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“The "studio" is actually just a hotel room.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012 via mobile

I was very disappointed in the studio which I booked through RCI. The partial kitchen is very nice but the couch along the same wall with the tv is useless. One week of having to watch tv from the bed is a very uncomfortable prospect. The beds are also hard. The larger units may be better but the studio is definitely not an option for 2 people for a week.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Maberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    73
    18
    8
    8
See reviews for
45
83
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2011

great place ..very close to ac if you cant get a room. nice during the summer. take a cab if you go to the casino at night. you will not find a spot when you get back. i recommend the 2 room suite, has a sauna room and is good for a group trip. Just wash the dishes if you use them because they will charge you if you dont

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 807bkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed at la sammana resort a few weekends ago and I was a bit hesitant about it. But I will say I was pleasently surprised! The staff was very helpful and efficient and the rooms were nice and clean. I stayed in a studio and they truly provided everything to make sure it was sort of home away from home. Though it's not on the strip they do provide a shuttle to the borgata and bally's which was convenient ... Unfortunetly it was only after 4pm. And every trip to AC center runs you $14. All in all I would stay there again, I'd just take a car next time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xgarcia16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at La Sammana for 5 nights in early October. We enjoyed it and had a nice suite. It was well appointed. The bed was rock hard, but that was because it was on a wooden slab, not a box spring. The staff who checked us in seemed to go out of his way to be unhelpful. However, we found other staff to be very helpful. Wi-Fi did not work in my room but did in the hall. I'd stay again if I ever went to that area of New Jersey again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2011

The property is in a perfect location. It's a short 5 minute drive from Atlantic City, 20 minutes from Smithsville, and a 5 minute walk to the beach. The facility is tastefully done and
immaculate. The rooms are newly renovate, spacious, clean, and functional.

There are adequate fitness and business facilities. The heated pool on the roof tiny but is a nice touch with a great view of the ocean.

The staff is friendly and helpful. Ask for directions, advice, reservations, lounge chairs for the beach. They deliver.

I would defniitely stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mcguires54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at La Sammana. The accomodation was excellent and all the staff especially the general manager and reception staff extremely helpfull. The Resort is quiet but the location is near to the beach. Free car parking available on site and La Sammana run a free bus shuttle to Atlantic City if you wish a night out at a casino.
In Atlantic City would recommend lunch at Harry's in Bally's and for a really excellent up market evening meal the Knife & Fork in Atlantic City was wonderful. Recommend Crab Shack for a delicious informal fish meal in Brigantine.
Would be happy to return to La Sammana.

Room Tip: Studio's do not have balcony's.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sunshine505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

We went to have a weekend with my parents, sister & brother-in-law. The room was very nice and had super facilities. It had 1 bed room, 1 & 1/2 baths and a nice living area with a dining table, sleeper sofa, kitchenette. It's a short block from the beach and has lots of off street parking. They have a free shuttle to AC that runs from 4:30 - 11:30pm which was nice as you didn't have to pay for parking in AC. The shuttle goes to either Bally's or the Borgata. There are several restaurants with in walking distance. The facility is clean and the staff are friendly. There is a nice pool on the roof. Brigantine was a lovely, quiet place but with in easy distance of Atlantic City.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15,059 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Bally's Atlantic City
Bally's Atlantic City
#8 of 50 in Atlantic City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7,305 reviews
3.9 mi away
Wyndham Skyline Tower
Wyndham Skyline Tower
#9 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
3.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 50 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sammana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sammana Resort

Property: La Sammana Resort
Address: 1400 W Brigantine Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2144
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Sammana Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your La Sammana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sammana Hotel Brigantine
La Sammana Brigantine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing