We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Better than Atlantic City!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than Atlantic City!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with Legacy. I wasn’t sure what to expect from reading the reviews but it was overall a great experience! We checked in a little early but the room was not ready yet, however, they upgraded us to Penthouse B. Although the room was a little hard to find, it was totally worth it when we go into the room. It was like an apartment and the views of the ocean and marina were spectacular. The room was spotless and all the amenities were included. As for the hotel itself, the location was amazing, literally on the beach! The staff was more than accommodating too. The ease to get to AC was great and it was nice to be out of the traffic and congestion that sometimes comes with AC.

The only down side was parking. Since it shares a parking lot with Laguna, parking can be a bit of a nightmare. And at times we were told to park somewhere only to have someone park us in or park someone else in. Even if you are a guest at the hotel, it doesn’t necessarily mean you will get a parking spot. We had to park 5 blocks away at one point.

Overall, I would make Legacy my destination when I return to Atlantic City or Brigantine. We will return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Hi Derik B

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait until you come back and see us again. Have a great 4th of July!

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    51
    43
    20
    22
See reviews for
50
61
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Phila PA
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here recently and what a delightful surprise. Built in 1927, this hotel maintains much of the charm of the period and hasn't been overly modernized. That said, our room was completely adequate, spotlessly clean, and well-appointed. Combine that with a reasonable price, beach front location, and a fun beach bar and restaurant on the premises, and you've got my new favorite spot in Brigantine, NJ.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bonniePhilaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Hi bonniePhilaPA

Thanks so much for the compliment and we are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you on a future vacation!

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

Traveling down on the NJ Parkway South to Brigantine, my wife asked me how was the Legacy Vacation Club. This would be our first time staying there. I told her the reviews were mixed. Some people were happy with the choice and others had issues with unit maintenance. Also some people complained about not being able to find a park. My wife is very particular, so I told her to keep a positive attitude and we would make the best of it.

When we arrived we were pleasantly greeted with a friendly smile and check-in was immediate. We were even given an upgrade to a large studio unit on the 8th floor. The room was clean, well equipped, appeared refurbished with white ceiling and sky blue walls. The ocean view was great. We had a full kitchen and a working air conditioner. Bathroom was a little small but adequate. The bed sheets were clean and the bed mattress wasn't as soft as memory foam, but it served the purpose. Couch was dingy looking and rug in some areas were worn. Nonetheless, we settled in and made ourselves comfortable.

We had dinner at the Laguna Bar & Grille attached to the resort. The food was great and the service was excellent. Only problem was it was only open 2 days (Fri. & Sat.) while we were there and did not open again until the following Wednesday, the day after we left. It appears the restaurant was getting ready for the Memorial Day weekend. I asked the front desk about the restaurant hours. I was told it normally is open everyday, but the Laguna Bar & Grille was not affiliated with the resort and she had no further information. Which explains why parking may be a challenge on the weekends for resort guests because the restaurant is also open to the public who park in the resort parking lot. If the Laguna would have been open more during our stay, we would have eaten there frequently. It had a festive bar atmosphere with live music when we were there.

All in all, my wife and I enjoyed our getaway. The resort was quiet and we enjoyed the heated pool. We sat out and walked on the beach most days and also took trips into Atlantic City to visit the casinos. It is an older resort built in 1927, but has a certain unique quality that makes it special. We will be sure to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room upgrade to a higher floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ehawk_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Hi ehawk_24

Thanks for taking the time to write this review and we are thrilled you enjoyed you stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future at another Legacy resort!

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Right on a beautiful white sand and super clean beach.
My kids had a blast, from the room to the beach in 30 seconds with no streets to cross.
This is a time share, not a hotel, if you want full hotel amenities this is not the place for you.

Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cenga99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi gabcen

Thanks so much for the kind words and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

Warn Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

It was my first stay at this hotel. Location is great, right on the beachfront. I had booked a large queen studio for my fiancée and I for a three night stay. It was March during the week, so off season prices during the week were very good. The hotel was probably less than half booked per capacity, and upon check in we were pleasantly surprised to find out they had upgraded us to a one bedroom suite. In addition, it was a penthouse suite which had sweeping panoramic views from both of the large windows in the suite. The room was very clean and updated and the king size bed and bedding was extremely comfortable. There was a full kitchen including a dishwasher. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was that the indoor pool was closed during our stay for maintenance. But despite that one slight disappointment, we had a wonderful stay. I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Higher floors have wonderful views of ocean and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Hi Micah C

Thanks so much for the kind words and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you come back and visit us again real soon.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

I've been coming to Brigantine since I was a young girl for family vacations and when we take a weekend in Atlantic City we always stay in Brigantine to get away from the hustle and bustle. Our usual hotel choice was booked for the night we wanted so we decided to give this a try. At first glance it seems like a lovely older hotel and even upon entering the room it seems fine, which it is, for the most part. There was a suspicious hair on the top of the sheets when we arrived, but after a thorough inspection we were able to just brush it off and be confident that the rest of the bed was clean. There were no batteries in the carbon monoxide detector, which we informed the desk of when we checked out. We did not use the kitchen area, but there were dish towels, etc. left on the counter and even though the pot holder was made of terry cloth, it was apparent that it hadn't been washed as there was food crud stuck to it. The heat/ac units are very noisy and woke us up every time they started up during the night. I was not happy to discover another gross hair in the shower the next morning. Also, it was a two night minimum, so even though we only needed one night, we booked for the second night so that we didn't have to check out at 10:00 am. With check in at 4:00 pm and check out at 10:00 am there's barely enough time to sleep and shower. If you're in town to spend a night in AC, checking out at 10:00 am is a bit rough. Also, if you intend to make it out in time for 10:00 I recommend bringing your own hair dryer. The one that's in the room had very little power. I hate to make this review sound like it's all negative, the people who worked at the front desk were very friendly and polite and there was nothing that would make us say that you shouldn't stay here, but it's the little things that make me say that we won't be leaving our usual hotel to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mythreesuns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Hi mythreesuns

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred. Please feel free to contact us at 609-266-2266 at your earliest convenience to discuss your stay. We would personally like to hear from you.

Warm Regards
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My fiance and I didn't get a chance to post a review of our '13 summer vacation at your hotel;
In short I've been taking my son to Brigantine since '10 and fell in love with the beach town; since then I've been engage to be married and have returned to Brigantine along with my fiancee, my son and grandchildren. Last year we got lucky and found the Legacy Vacation Resorts, we loved it, steps from the beach, a nostalgic 1920's setting the Hotel is perfect. with a suite equipped with a kitchen, all the things we needed. We just booked a 3 day stay again at your Hotel; looking forward to a great time!

Omar / Awilda

Room Tip: Condo suite.. a must have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omar c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Omar

Thanks so much for the kind words and so excited that you are coming to visit us again real soon. Have safe travels!

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brigantine
0.2 mi away
La Sammana Resort
La Sammana Resort
#1 of 5 in Brigantine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
3.2 mi away
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City
#5 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13,335 reviews
3.7 mi away
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa
#1 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
The Claridge - a Radisson Hotel
#8 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
3.9 mi away
Resorts Casino Hotel
Resorts Casino Hotel
#4 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,880 reviews
3.3 mi away
Golden Nugget
Golden Nugget
#7 of 52 in Atlantic City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach

Property: Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
Address: 1400 Ocean Ave, Brigantine, NJ 08203-2194 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Brigantine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Brigantine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the white sandy shores of Brigantine Island, the Legacy Vacation Club Brigantine Beach is the perfect choice for a family beach vacation & just moments from the casinos, restaurants & attractions of Atlantic City too. About the property Along with resort-style amenities like a heated indoor pool, men’s & women’s saunas, guests can enjoy beautifully appointed condo-style accommodations. Our studio & 1-bedroom suites are designed with conveniences like full kitchens/ kitchenettes & free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach Hotel Brigantine
Celebrity Resort Brigantine Beach
Nj Vacation
Celebrity Resorts Brigantine Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing