We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach
Nearby Hotels
La Sammana Resort(Brigantine)(Great Value!)
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flagship Resort(Atlantic City)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Harrah's Resort Atlantic City(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$89
$59
Caesars
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Golden Nugget(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Borgata Hotel Casino & Spa(Atlantic City)(Great Value!)
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Showboat Hotel(Atlantic City)
$79
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveler rating
26
53
50
25
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
53
50
25
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolold buildingatlantic cityrum baral caponefull kitchenoff seasonone bedroom suiterestaurant downstairsgreat bargreat oceanpalm treesoutstanding viewsreally enjoyed our stay hereclassic hotelnew appliancesseveral years
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 184 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2014

At first glance appears very nice. When assigned penthouse room we thought we were privileged .
We should have had a red flag when she told us penthouse B was a little hard to find, she said " just open a door and go up a few steps and you will find it" it was up at least 12 steps to what felt like a prison, made even more special with the noises of the elevator works up " there" right beside our room all night. Not even enough room in our bedroom for one night stand. Very creepy. How would anyone older ever be able to carry their suitcases up those steps? When we checked out the young man asked how our stay was and we said we were surprised how many steps we had to climb. He said , oh you were penthouse B, I have never seen that room. We suggested he go see it before he books it again.

Room Tip: I would ask to see the room before you pay for it. I have never done that before but just might in the future after this experience.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Linda J

We apologize for any inconvenience that may have occurred during your recent stay. Please feel free to call Legacy Vacation Club, Brigantine and ask for the Resort Manager, Michael. 609-266-2266. We would like to further discuss your stay and try to put our best foot forward in winning back your business.

Warm Regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We stayed for one night - off season - hotel is directly on the beach about 3 miles from the marina district Casinos in Atlantic City. The hotel itself is dated but very clean. It was built in 1927 and has a very nostalgic ambiance about it. Our room had a full kitchen including a dishwasher. We had a living room area, flat screen TV, very comfortable bed, 2 closets one which was a walk-in. Bathroom was small but water pressure was good. We never used the indoor pool and the restaurant was closed since it was off-season. We had a nice view of the ocean from our room. I would definitely stay here again. The front desk was very accommodating at both check in and check out. We paid half the price of the hotels on the boardwalk since this was holiday weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunny45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi Sunny

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a great review and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please come back and visit us again real soon!

Warm regards
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

This property is located just a few minutes outside of AC and offers lower prices if you are looking for lodging. It is right next to the beach and can be a relaxing retreat for families. It has an indoor swimming pool and a small exercise room. Decent but nothing special.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SouthPhillyPT19148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review - thank you, it means a lot to us. We're happy we were able to provide you with a pleasant vacation experience. It's our sincere hope you return to visit us, we'd love to see you again!

Warm regards,
Guest Relation
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this timeshare in September. It is located on a beautiful beach with restaurants and limited shopping within walking distance. The beach was groomed on an almost daily basis, which was nice. We enjoyed the outdoor dining at Laguna Grill, which is attached to the timeshare. It is approx 10 min drive into Atlantic City, which was very convenient as the unseasonably cold weather during our stay made the beach unpleasant.

The timeshare itself had a newly renovated lobby with two computers with internet access and free printing. We were able to look for and print coupons for events and tickets in Atlantic City. Other amenities include common laundry rooms and a game room. The washing machines and dryers were old and beat up. The washing machines were filled with sand, and we had to run two dryer cycles to dry our clothes. The game room was very limited with only an air hockey table and a claw machine. The indoor swimming pool was not heated and very dirty. The water was very murky with mold covering the ceiling.

The front desk staff were very friendly, however, our room was extremely dirty. When we first walked in, there were black footprints on the tiled entryway. The carpet and couch were stained, which is to be expected. The inside of the bed cover had a very large orange stain and the towels in the bathroom were streaked black. Luckily, there timeshare allowed unlimited towel exchange. All surfaces were dusty, but, the hard-to-reach locations (i.e. behind night stand and other furniture) were EXTREMELY dusty. The fact that the bedcovers and bedsheets were able to touch the EXTREMELY dusty locations was gross. The bathtub did not drain so we were showering in ankle+ deep water. One day, I swept the tiled portion of the kitchen and entryway and found many large “chocolate sprinkles” that resembled mice feces. We were concerned on what might be lurking on the dark brown carpeting, and housekeeping was nice enough to allowed us to use one of their vacuums to clean the carpet.

The dirtiness of the suite is enough to prevent us from ever returning to this timeshare.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dubblo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your stay with us here at Legacy Vacation Club in Brigantine.

Our management team would like to personally apologize to you for some of our shortcomings during your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We take great pride in our resort and would like to learn a little more about your experience. Please contact us directly at 609-266-2266.

Best regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights this week. Gorgeous location. Old majestic hotel on the water... Perfect beach access. Reminiscent of older apartment houses... Very charming.
My family had a great time and would definitely stay there again. Large studio was perfect for a family of 4, 2 adults 2 children and was complete with stocked kitchenette with dishwasher.

Stayed: November 2013
2  Thank Boobookitty1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Brigantine Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Hello!

Thank you so much for this wonderful 5-star review! We're absolutely thrilled to hear about your lovely stay with us - it really means a lot.

We really appreciate the comments regarding our units and location. Please come visit us again soon, we'd love to see you again.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations
Legacy Vacation Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews