We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to rest your head”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Central Mass
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Place to rest your head”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

This place was OK, its getting old. But was clean.
they were real accommodating, we checked in at 12:30am because the days Inn in Hillsborough Gave our rooms away, when I had called to tell them we were running late a hour before we got there.
This place honored our discounted price we had with other hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricksteric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    109
    165
    79
    79
See reviews for
147
76
69
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Poor WIFI -
Poor Cleaning
Excellent Customer service by Connie and Ashley.
Poor carpet
Poor selection of TV channels
Poor Hotel overall
Excellent price for the area
Smell of Mold in the Room
The Owner refuses to upgrade the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at the Somerville Location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgewater hotels

Ct, Usa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I recently stayed in this hotel for a dog show in the area. As it was about half the price of many of the other hotels I was a a bit leery but when traveling with a dog, one must unfortunately accept staying in some pretty rough places. I asked for a room in the rear of the hotel so that it was quieter and was quite surprised by the lovely large field behind the hotel to walk my dog. Our room was quite roomy and comfortable and thankfully the AC was on full blast when we arrived as it was an extremely warm and humid day. The room was extremely clean, check-in was fairly quick and I have no complaints about anythng. Fancy it is not but it is as comfortable and accommodating as many of the more expensive places at which I've stayed. The fact that they allow dogs with no extra charge was a real plus in my opinion. The free breakfast was decent and I would definitely come back here whenever I am looking for a decent place to stay at a reasonable price even sans canine.

Room Tip: We had a room right next to the gym. It was very quiet at night but in the evening there were a few...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nytwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

As many have said, this property is somewhat dated. Management is working at updating. Rooms, lobby, breakfast rooms are clean, and in-room appliances work.
Security is lax since many of the outer doors are propped open even though signs on them state that they are to be kept closed and locked at all times. This is a medium crime area and more attention should be paid to hotel/guest security.
While other Days Inn's provide waffles, cooked eggs, and breakfast meats, breakfast here has been reduced to bare minimum. Boiled eggs and yogurt have been removed, leaving prepackaged bagels, pastries, cereal, and heat-n-serve french toast. Wi-Fi is non existent in the breakfast area, and is spotty at best throughout the building. Signal from the provider is dropped frequently for long periods. If you are not a TV person, like us, good Wi-Fi is very important. We have stayed here many times over the last 8 years, but are thinking of changing to another chain.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor facing pool for view of the Watchung Mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limulus49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWINDON
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A very good hotel at a very reasonable price! We were checked in quickly and efficiently and given local area advice. We were expected as they reacted to our name and had the paperwork and keys all ready for us. We were given plenty of information about the amenities without being prompted.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

It's a place to shower, sleep, and such, not a full service anything. Of course, it's a Day's Inn, and it is quite inexpensive, especially in an area like New Jersey. So, I'm not griping, I got what I paid for, and maybe more. Everything works, it's clean, and the staff is a bit busy (I got there behind 2 busses full of tourists, yikes, but they got me checked in in under 5 minutes), but very efficient, and polite.

Plus marks for value.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We recently stayed here for a week in June on business. Other reviews have mentioned that the hotel is dated. While this is true, there are signs that they are renovating and they do keep the grounds nicely groomed. Rooms were clean and serviceable. The price was right and a reflection of the accommodations. The hotel bar kept unusual hours and seemed be be closed most of the time. This was not a problem, I highly recommend the Houlihan's next store. It has great food.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marconi108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
3.4 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
122 reviews
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
416 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area

Property: Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Address: 1260 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2911
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area 2*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bridgewater
Bridgewater Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing