We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I was booked at this motel for two nights after an issue with my original reservation at another hotel. I arrived around midnight (beware, GPS does not differentiate between 22E and 22W, making this place hard to find if you are relying on navigation) and got to my room quickly. The room was horrifying. I was unable to run the AC unit and have a light on in the room without intermittent power loss. The bed was extremely uncomfortable to the point that I ended up folding the beadspread up in an attempt to get some sort opf soft surface to lay on. There was no iron in the room and the room was dirty and run down. I cancelled my second night. This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a motel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank awesternone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed one night. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed comfortable. WI-FI was excellent. The room was a little musty, but I always carry a spray can of Frebreezewhen I travel. Solved that issue right away. Very Good Value. I will stay here again. Red Lobster is across the parking lot. Staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Parking area is well lit on all sides. Easy access off Rt 22. Red Lobster is across the parking lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

When I stayed here past, I got put in a room that was right next to where I guess some of the employees live haha. The rate is cheap the continental breakfast they say doesn't exist. I would recommend only if you need a night to yourself or been driving for a long long time

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Came to Long Island to visit grand kids. Rates are affordable, clean quiet and friendly staff. We stayed for 5 days 4 nights. Close to shops and prime restaurants. Rooms are average size and perfect to get a good night's rest after a long day of sight seeing and fun with the grand kids. I will stay at this Motel again in our future visit to Long Island.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Staff is accommodating. Exactly as described on web site. Room sizes were great and so was the staff they did not give us a hard time when we would lose our room keys. Would definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gowan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Immediately upon entering the lobby I knew I had made a mistake. It smelled horrible and there were strange men loitering about. I checked in and went to my room. When I first opened the door I immediately smelled cleaner so I thought I was good. Nope. Not sure what they cleaned but it WAS NOT the BATHROOM. The bathroom was obviously not cleaned between guests. The toilet was filthy...hairs, dried urine, etc. The sink and shower were visually dirty as well. The bathroom vanity was falling apart and the cabinets were all zip tied shut. In the trash there was an empty Jack Daniels bottle. I had no choice but to stay the night (it was after midnight when I arrived) but I canceled the rest of my reservation (was supposed to be 3 nights) and checked out immediately the following morning. I went to the Days Inn across on the other side of Rt. 22.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The tv are old, the toilet would not flush, some bug bit me on my hip and the back of my neck and there are not enough electrical socket if you want to charge your phone and plug in a PC at the same time. Room was clean enough but evidently they need to exterminate for bugs.

Room Tip: Dont go here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#15 of 16 in Somerset
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
491 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 5 in Bridgewater
485 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#8 of 16 in Somerset
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater

Address: 1271 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2970 (Formerly Red Bull Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $59 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Bull Motor Hotel Bridgewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing