We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A masterpiece”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A masterpiece”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Well. When I first walked in to the hotel, I saw what looked like a cockroach running across the floor. It got better from there. Some drunk kid walked freely in the room I was staying at, thinking I locked the door? Evidently the locks don't work. Not to mention police were at my door the first hour of arrival. And I was by myself! This place must have a great reputation if the police are keeping an eye on it! The service was awful and the rooms? Renovated? How? New carpet and a paint job on the wall? Lmao there is still a Herion spoon undernieth the bed, and a homeless dude likes sleeping on the property. Do your self a favor and definitely stay here if you wanna catch a disease hopefully this review was really helpful, and I'm sure the other reviews were written by the "staff" who works at this place that God forgot about RIP RED BULL INN

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ShynePoIsFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    3
    2
    15
See reviews for
4
2
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This inn has just renovated. It's close to all. I like the cozy atmosphere here. The attendant is very helpful, even at midnight. The room is clean & tidy. The price is reasonable & least expensive in the neighborhood. Furthermore they offer the best weekly rate. Will come back again. A++

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

This motel has roomy parking lot for tractor trailers. Motel under renovation and I was lucky to stay in one of the just finished units. Microwave + refrigerator is a plus! Last but not least, it's pet friendly as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jasonmulholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We drove down from Canada with my wife to visit New York city and do some shopping. We stayed here because it is accessible to New York city and there are some great nearby shopping destinations. It is also quite a well to do neighborhood (there is a Mercedes dealership across the street). Let's start with the positives: Location, Location, Location! We headed into NYC with an easy 45 minutes drive into Seacaucus Junction followed by a short train-ride into Penn station. At $49/night, you just can't beat it. This motel is also surrounded by some really nice shopping mall like the Bridgewater Commons and an outlet nearby.

Now the negatives. The motel is a old, there's no doubt. But while we are here, we saw a ton of renovations going on. Looks like alot of updating. We were just looking for a hot-shower and a clean place to rest. Our room was functional and clean. It wasn't anything luxurious (we didn't expect it for $49/night), but everything works. We would definitely stay here again.

M.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the strongest WiFi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matts908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
20.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
3.4 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
494 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater
Address: 1271 US Highway 22, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2970 (Formerly Red Bull Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Bull Motor Hotel Bridgewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing