We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveler rating
225
200
72
33
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
225
200
72
33
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street the concierge lounge shopping mall room service hotel bar make your own family wedding bed was very comfortable new jersey indoor pool business trip breakfast buffet fitness center staff was friendly chipotle starbucks highway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 546 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015

This Marriott has some of the best staff in the industry. They are eager to help and solve your problems. The GM is always looking for ways to help his guests enjoy their experience more. It is clean and they have a new Starbucks that is great to start your day.

Room tip: kings are spacious
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fastpaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive experience at the Bridgewater Marriott. We appreciate your recognition of the entire staff, delivering exceptional service, including our GM.
Your comments will be shared with our teams. We also look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you for your time and for your patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2015

We stayed here the night of my 50th HS reunion, which was also held in Bridgewater. The hotel is a standard Marriott, clean and fine, although only 1 packet of sugar was included with the coffee service in the room! I had to go searching downstairs for more sugar while my husband made the coffee in the morning.
The hotel buffet breakfast, however, was noteworthy. Although not included in our room rate, we decided to have breakfast here before traveling an hour home. We were very glad we did. We both opted for the breakfast buffet, instead of ordering a la carte, especially after our very nice and helpful server pointed out that we would spend just about as much ordering only a few items as we would spend on the buffet. We don't typically like buffets because we don't eat very much, however, the variety at this buffet made it worthwhile. We each had breakfasts that we enjoyed.
I recommend that if you stay at this Marriott, you check out the breakfast buffet!
Note: I noted average service, but that was for the desk people, not the server in the restaurant. He was excellent. The desk people couldn't help us get to the venue for the reunion (and we spoke to many different people). We eventually got there, but it was a struggle!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive experience at the Bridgewater Marriott.
Your comments regarding the breakfast buffet and staff service will be shared with our teams.
In order to improve our guest services, we will ask for venue directions from planners on events taking place outside of the hotel, thank you for bringing the information to us.
We appreciate your business and look forward in welcoming you back to the Bridgewater Marriott in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2015

At $333/nt, a tip envelope is tacky for an upscale hotel. That gives me the impression that at the astronomical amount you charge, you do not pay your housekeeping staff well enough. No free wi-fi except on weekends ~ you seriously gotta get with the times (even Motel 6 has free wi-fi...period). We've stayed here numerous times in the past few years, and nothing has changed with the wi-fi despite all the posted comments/reviews. Yes, you are a full service hotel, but complimentary tea and coffee at the lobby is a nice touch especially for the price you charge. As far as front lobby personnel, I never saw the same person twice but one of them (snooty) does need to enroll in some kind of "customer service/hospitality class" (it wasn't with me but it was towards another guest); hopefully, the manager could identify this employee. Overall, the rooms are clean and comfy, they are indeed the best beds, nice pool, cable tv with limited channels, good renovation but still kind of dark in some parts of the lobby, great location across the mall, and tons of parking.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank F, Guest Relations Manager at Bridgewater Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2015

Thank you for your posting regarding your stay at the Bridgewater Marriott, we appreciate your business. Your comments will be shared with our teams for training and corrective actions. We appreciate the positive comments regarding our Housekeeping service and hotel amenities and location.
Please note that Gold and Platinum members enjoy free WIFI anytime during their stay at all Marriott Brands, except The Edition brand.
In addition, all Brands participate in The Envelope Please™, a campaign inspired by Maria Shriver, to elevate the visibility of hotel housekeepers – the room attendants whose genuine care and exceptional service is often overlooked by hotel guests, with the guest having the option of non-participation.
Our room amenities include coffee makers, offering regular and decaffeinated coffee and tea.
We hope that you take advantage of our amenities on your next stay, and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2015 via mobile

We stayed overnight at the Bridgewater Marriott during the Columbus Day weekend. The Hotel is in a great location directly accross from the Bridgewater Commons Mall. There is a convenient covered area where you may unload your luggage and there's plenty of availabe free onsite parking. The reception staff both day and night were accomodating and on point. I requested a room on the mall side of the hotel because it's much quieter. The gym and pool were immaculate and for the most part empty. There were healthy snacks and clean towels and refrigerated face cloths in the gym! We had lunch at the Chipotle in the mall and dinner at Thai Kitchen a 4 min drive from the hotel. Both were very good. The highlight of the trip though was exploring by bicycle the nearby Duke Farms Estate. It's a 15 min drive from the hotel on Duke Parkway West off Rt 206. Everyone should see this property. This is a great family day trip.The staff is very professional, friendly and knowledgeable. The vistas, plantings, wildlife and the Orchid greenhouse are all amazing. The property is clearly marked and mapped out, yet you feel like you're experiencing rural NJ like it used to be before urban/suburban sprawl. The $5 bike and helmet rentals were a bargain or you can bring your own. I can't say enough good things about this trip. We rode our bikes for almost three hours enjoying the beautiful Autumn day and this very special place. Bring bottled water, a camera and comfortable sneakers. You will not be disappointed. This memory will be with me for many years to come.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Austin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2015

The hotel is well situated south of NY easy to get to from EWR airport, big shopping mall within walking distance.
Bar and restaurant newly refurbished and the rooms are well equipped, some noise from the highway, friendly staff, just what you expect from a Marriott Hotel.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hallf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews