We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bridgewater Marriott
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
penelope1976
Level Contributor
37 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Nice property, excellent restaurant, and the shuttle is very convenient if you are traveling on business.

It is also directly across the street from a mall, which gives you other options for food/stuff to do.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penelope1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    170
    61
    23
    11
See reviews for
114
69
19
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Goooooood. The other day more thay thế the same thing. The other day any of these days ago by the way, the only one that has been the most or a loved the the same time as well as a friend of mine, but I have a great time to time and money, and a half. The first thing

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank photoandreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you need to be in the Bridgewater area of NJ the Marriott is a great place! I only have good things to say. The hotel and rooms are well cared for, clean and relaxing. I have been either gold or platinum level with Marriott for the last few years and I have stayed at JW, Marriott, Renaissance, Residence Inn etc etc and I have NEVER ONCE had my profile preferences met. I have been wondering what the point even is. I know it's a silly thing BUT I am most impressed with the fact that when I walked into my room there were extra feather pillows on the bed, extra towels placed in the bathroom and a fridge had been brought in. Arriving at the hotel at 11:30pm it was nice to not have to call downstairs and request the items. This hotel obviously cares for it's guests and takes the time to look at requests!

The club lounge had a great selection for breakfast and the attendant the day we were there was awesome! She even gave us containers to bring stuff back to our room for the following days since the lounge was closed on the weekends.

So far this review has been geared toward me, so let's talk about hotel in general. Nice amenities including gym, business center, pool, club lounge, ample free parking and it's right across the street from a mall. A block off the highway (22) makes for very easy and convenient access. Every staff member we encountered was friendly and made us feel welcomed and cared for. The staff honestly made me feel like I was at a 5 star hotel, and without the attitude and snobby demeanor of such hotels. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place in this part of New Jersey.

Room Tip: Club level so you don't have to go out for breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ualsdguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MN
Level Contributor
176 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Typical renovated Marriott, clean rooms, comfy beds, generally quiet although I can sometimes hear TV or other noises from adjoining rooms. I've stayed here dozens of times in the past 2 years, and each time the staff is courtious and helpful, and I've never had a complaint. Room prices in the area tend to be high, so the price for this Marriott is in line yet a bit steep in my opinion. There's a small mall across the street and a larger mall a few blocks away.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjhMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Bridgewater Marriott is one of my favorite properties. I stayed here frequently in 2009, 2010 and 2011 and recently returned after a year. The leadership team are still in place and greeted me like an old friend. As a frequent traveler I've stayed and many Marriott properties and this is one of the very best! The hotel is always immaculate and the staff are amazingly accomidating. The T-Bone's Steakhouse is top notch! You will not regret staying at this property!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the parking lot side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at the Bridgewater Marriott for 14 nights and I was very impressed. The staff were extremely polite and always willing to help. facilities were great, the gym had enough machines to accommodate people during rush hour, the business center was open 24/7, the pool is pretty decent as well. The hotel is walking distance from the Bridgewater commons, which was definitely an advantage ! I definitely know where to stay when I come back to Bridgewater !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N_Traveller_OS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The good stuff far outweighs the not so great stuff! We aren't from the area at all - we drove up from Maryland for my brother's wedding. It's a good area. There are restaurants and the Bridgewater Mall right there (you can walk). It was dark when we arrived; I wished I'd noticed there was a Maggiano's right across the street! Can't complain about the food at the hotel, though (I think it was called T-Bone or T-Bones). We sat in the bar and ordered from the restaurant menu. Food is a bit pricey but that's usually the case in hotels, right? It was good, though. We had a party of 9 people and everyone had something different - all good. The rooms are spacious and comfy. No fridge in the room, though, which would have been nice. My kids (11 and 5) loved the pool, and I have to say as far as hotel pools/fitness centers go, these were really nice. Big, clean, well stocked with towels, etc. The front desk staff were very accommodating. I'm sure we were a bit annoying - we asked for late check-out, and they said "how late do you need" and gave us what we asked for. We ended up changing that time twice (what with having 9 people and all), but each time they accommodated us without any sign of annoyance. Overall, I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lumic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
494 reviews
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Marriott

Property: Bridgewater Marriott
Address: 700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bridgewater Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Marriott Hotel Bridgewater
Marriott Bridgewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing