We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bridgewater Marriott
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love This Hotel!”
Reviewed March 31, 2008

Enjoyed my stay. I got a package that included breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel-it was delicious! Family friendly hotel. Service was great. Very clean. I would give my overall experience a big thumbs up. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank boydwallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    170
    61
    23
    11
See reviews for
114
69
19
206
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2008

We stayed here prior to a dance competition and were travelling with two children. It was very nice! The room was clean and very comfortable. Great pillows and comforters! Pool area was really great. Ordered room service. They said about 40 minutes - it came in 15... Food was pricey but all room service is... Quality of food was very nice. We had gotten a great weekend rate that included two adult/two children buffett breakfasts. You couldn't really beat the value. Staff at breakfast was more than accomodating. Great place!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgirlKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for a week and a half in early Jan '08 for business. My company uses this hotel frequently due to its proximity to our offices in NJ.

I am very picky about hotels, but I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I think the hotel is fairly new, so it feels clean. The room was clean and had standard features. The bed was very nice. Loved the nice linens and fluffy comforter.

Notewothy: I called the hotel in advance and requested a refrigerator and microwave for my room. There is no charge for this service. Both appliances were in my room upon arrival. However, the fridge was very dirty when I opened it. Something had spilled inside and had never been cleaned. I called house keeping to report the problem. House keeing arrived with in 30 minutes with a new fridge. The house manager that night was very apologetic about the nasty condition of the fridge. About an hour later, room service arrived at my door with a bottle of wine, a bottle of chilled Voss water, and a hand written card from the house manger apologizing (again) for the condition of the fridge. I was most impressed with this response and was very grateful for their attention and customer serivce.

Positives: The location of this hotel is great. Right across the street is a small shopping center with several restaurants (Chipotle & Maggiano's) and shops (Loft, Banana Republic). A little further down the road is a huge mall.

Also, I ordered room service two times for dinner while I was there. The food was very good, and it arrived quickly, but I thought it was a bit pricey, but it was good quality.

Negatives: This hotel charges $10.95 per day for high speed internet. I think this is absurd. Obviously they are taking advantage of the business travelers that stay there and have to have high speed.

Also, I did find the walls to be a little thin. I could clearly hear people in the halls (door slamming), talking on the phone, toilets flushing, etc. The gym is decent, but the ellipticals are very outdated.

All in all this is a good hotel, and I enjoyed my stay.

  • Liked — Restaurants within walking distance. Great beds.
  • Disliked — charge for high speed internet
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank 3weeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2008

open, spacious, clean. within walking distance of numerous places to shop or play. we booked 2 rooms, and our trip was to go to six flags. it was well worth driving the distance to make the round trip to six flags and back. the price was perfect, we booked off priceline, what a great price. there was absolutely nothing wrong with our stay here, and we will be staying there again next summer. great place. love it.

  • Liked — everything was perfect at the time of our stay
  • Disliked — read the above statement
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank harveygreen44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2007

This was the worst experience we ever had in any hotel. The humidity in the room was so bad that my laptop was destroyed. Corporate did nothing for me and said they could not be responsible. The sheets were wet form the humidity, all our clothes were wet and breath mints turned into marshmellows. The staff just made us fill out a form and we literally got nothing. They would not even reimburse me for the internet I was forced to pay for cause my laptop was damaged. Security was also non-existent. They actually had someone sneak into the pool area and occupied the restroom for over a half an hour.

Other guest on our floor had a similar experience with humidity as well. I would never stay at a Marriott again unless it was hospice care.

  • Disliked — Complete lack of understanding of the overall organization in problem resolution.
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank travelerbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2007

Good Points:-

Quiet
Very comfortable bed
Nice pillows
Shops and restaurant opposite the hotel
Got a promotional rate. Very good price.
Clean
Good room service breakfast

bad points:

You won't want to stay here unless you have a meeting nearby. This is at least 30 miles from NYC.
Doesn't seem to have a restaurant for breakfast

Overall:
Not many complaints

  • Liked — Nice, quiet and clean
  • Disliked — Nothing much
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
139 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2007

My husband & I spent an evening at the Bridgewater Marriott in September 2007. We were happy to get a room for $52/night on Priceline (though we were super impressed and would happily spend the weekend rack rate of $119 if Priceline doesn't have any rooms available).

The beds at the Marriott are much better than the ones that they have in their lesser chains (Courtyard, Fairfield, etc). The foam mattresses have a down topper that makes the bed so much more plush. Between that and the sumptous linens, I was perfectly happy to spend hours on end reading & watching TV in bed. We had a king room on one of the sides of the hotel. We heard no road noise from our room (439). The room was a bit small for a Marriott, but there was plenty of room for the two of us. The bathroom was huge, and the Bath & Body Works products were a nice touch.

Everyone we met was very friendly. The same woman who checked us in also checked us out the next day, and she was very friendly. We enjoyed the hot tub & the pool, and there were plenty of towels available. While we chose not to use the fitness center, it did have a lot of equipment & a water cooler.

The hotel is very convenient to the Bridgewater Mall (especially the new Village at Bridgewater shops) & the business park. For dining, there is a Maggiano's Little Italy & a Chipotle Mexican Grill at the Village, as well as a food court at the mall itself. There are two restaurants in the hotel that aren't priced too bad for a hotel restaurant, but we ventured out and found a TGI Friday's about 10 minutes from the hotel (note: aside from the two restaurants in the Village, the food court & the hotel restaurants, it's a bit of a hike to find anything). If you want to go out to eat aside from these places, I'd recommend doing some research before you come so that you know which way(s) to head.

I wouldn't hesitate to spend a few nights at this Marriott. It's a very nice property!

  • Liked — The comfortable bed.
  • Disliked — The walls were a little thin & you could hear groups of rambuctious children often.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
1.6 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
496 reviews
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Marriott

Property: Bridgewater Marriott
Address: 700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Bridgewater Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Marriott Hotel Bridgewater
Marriott Bridgewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing