We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bridgewater Marriott
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently stayed at the Marriott in Bridgewater, NJ for one night. It was a great hotel and we had an excellent stay. We checked in around 4 pm, which was quick, friendly and easy. We requested a quiet area of the hotel, as it was obvious there was going to be a few weddings staying there that evening (from the gift bags behind the counter). Our room was exceptionally quiet, clean and comfortable. We had room service around midnight and it was hot, fresh and reasonably priced for room service. Check-out was easy and quick. Overall, it was a great stay. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aimathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    175
    62
    23
    11
See reviews for
119
69
19
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haleiwa, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I booked the Newark Airport Marriott before leaving on a delayed flight from Mumbai, India - only to find out the hotel overbooked and put me on a 45 minute taxi tour to stay at the Bridgewater Marriott.
i wasn't a very happy guest, since I had a confirmed and prepaid reservation.
I really did not want to stay at the Bridgewater Marriott, but the property, but had little choice. However the hotel was well managed. Staff was understanding and did everything they could to eliminate my frustration.
After a swim at the indoor pool and a 20 minute work out at the basic gym, I enjoyed my very comfortable room and a good night of sleep.
The room has all the amenities I would expect from a first class business hotel.
I left in the morning for my 50 minute taxi ride back to Newark airport- and a lot less upset.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eTurboNews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is very good, the room are very confortable, the people at the front desk very professionals, food is very good BUT if your rooms is on the back on the highway side, you have really the feeling to sleep over a road with permanent and really heavy noice so ask a room to be on the parking side

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

typical marriott. . . very easy parking. . walk across the stree to the mall. very heavy business traveller crowd, mostly with the big pharma companies. Consierge lounge is acutally quite nice with good views, open and a bit bigger than most similarly sized marriotts. Breakfast in the consierge lounge is average...(eggs only, no bacon) It used to be custom omlettes and bacon but marriott has cut back on amenities in the past 18 months .. ... It gets my vote for business travel but I do not consider it an especailly nice or bad place.. ..It used to be a lot better 12 to 18 months ago.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVER EDGE, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The staff was very friendly and professional. The room was spacious and very clean. For our family the big test is the indoor pool, and this property passed the test. Nice clean large indoor pool and it is really heated! Yes warm enough for mommy & daddy to go in. The only real downer was that they wanted $12.00 for 24 hours of internet access. Seems a little petty, If they really need the twelve dollars, just jack up the room rate by $10.00, nobody will notice or care.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVAN708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Nothing much to add to the other great reviews of this hotel. Comfortable, clean, nice pool and workout facilities. My only fault was with the maitre' d at the restaurant. For some reason he was downright rude. When my 90-year-old mother-in-law sat down on a chair while we waited for a table he came over and asked her to stand up and moved the chair. When I told him her back was hurting her, he just glared at me. It appeared we were the only ones in the restaurant and yet we had to wait 15 minutes for a table. Once we were finally seated everything went OK and the breakfast was fine, but that guy really shouldn't be in the "hospitality" business.

Room Tip: Great hotel, avoid their restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

we stayed there forv 1 night to attend a wedding and the place was a typical marriott clean room helpful and a great breakfast buffet the staff was very friendly and it was a typical marriott with clean rooms and comftable beds. over the years we have stayed at various marriotts and have alway been happy with our stay

Room Tip: we askwed for a room near an elevator since my wife has a groin injury and if the room was any close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAKEFXWD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
1.7 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
523 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
4.1 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
427 reviews
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgewater Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgewater Marriott

Property: Bridgewater Marriott
Address: 700 Commons Way, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-2807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bridgewater Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 343
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Bridgewater Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridgewater Marriott Hotel Bridgewater
Marriott Bridgewater

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing