We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Five Resto ...”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #20 of 97 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Five Resto ...”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Good service, good / healthy food, clean & cozy resto ( wether @ Bridgewater Mall or Short Hills ), friendly and courteous staff even the Manager's. I do recommend this resto it's good also on your wallet ...

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank BijouVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    11
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family friendly with a nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed October 18, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Can't ever go wrong at CPK. Love the chopped salad and pizza. So glad this option is now in the Bridgewater, NJ Mall - my son really enjoyed it here! A bit pricey but the food is worth it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BSP17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Food is always good, service always bad”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

CPK makes some great pizza and salad. Too bad the service is always SO bad. I tried a thin crust pizza with spinach and artichokes, which was excellent. However, the food took over 30 minutes to arrive. And we didnt see a waiter at all once it showed up.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Mediocre at Best”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We decided to head over to the Bridgewater Commons mall to do some shopping and were starved. The food court is small so we decided to try California Pizza Kitchen. First off the utensils were dirty, and I had to wipe off my seat, which right off the bat was a big turn off. I ordered a grilled chicken salad with caramalized peaches and my spouse ordered a chef salad. Applebee's salads are better. My plate had tons of spinach with long stringy stems on them and hardly any other food. The waitress wasn't very nice and I couldn't wait to leave. I thought this was going to be a good place, but I was very disappointed. My spouse's salad was supposed to have artichokes and another vegetable in it and they were left out. Will never eat here again, definitely not worth it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Stopped here because it had just opened”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stopped here one night after a long day to have what we hoped would be wonderful pizza and wonderful service...unfortunately it was neither...the pizza we ordered was smaller than a personal bar pie would be...we ended up getting another just to satisfy our appetite...the service was luke warm at best with many of the male wait staff being more interested in 2 attractive girls hanging out there than the 2 of us...the pie itself was average at best...I would have to say this place is wayyyy over rated...there is better pizza upstairs at the food court.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuzzylablover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing