We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #25 of 96 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

Went to the Garden with coworkers and my mother last time I was there. I have always been a fan of the Olive Garden, some Italians will turn their noses up to it, but I think the food is wonderful and the portions are great. Service has always been pleasant and I will keep returning.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Chain restaurant with class and charm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am not usually a big fan of chain restaurants but Olive Garden is consistently clean and appealing especially when I am on the road traveling and not familiar with the local restaurants. This particular Olive Garden did not disappoint! The food was good and the service was friendly and helpful. Conveniently located on route 202, it was an easy stop for dinner on our way back from New York.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust-itis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Olive garden was nice and was not crowded at all. I have never come across an olive garden that was crowded on a saturday except for this one. Salad was very good and breadsticks should be served with sauce. The two for 25 deal was very good and the selections were plenty to choose from.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank misskellyaudrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ, USA
Level Contributor
195 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Your Typical Olive Garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

This is another typical Olive Garden. The menu, food, etc. are all the same, as expected. Just like the other Olive Gardens in Piscataway, Springfield, etc., there's often a long wait.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ZonaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater NJ USA
Level Contributor
671 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Good Italitan food for a chain restaurant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Like any chain restaurant, food is comfortable and predictable. While not as good as a true "Italian" restaurant, the food is good for that fast meal, lunch, meeting friends for a slow, leisurely meal. Can't beat the value. Love the garlic sticks, their salad, and their soups. Love to go for lunch. Slightly smaller portions but usually less crowded than at night or weekends.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank giftedelaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing