We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fraudulent Promotion and Dirty Pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Fraudulent Promotion and Dirty Pool”
Reviewed February 19, 2011

Signed up for the bed and breafast promotion on the Hilton website.
Very disappointed when we went for breakfast and it was not free. During check in, the evening staff confirmed the free breakfast. The morning staff was not familiar with hotels own web promotion which stated free breakfast. After showing the morning manager the print out of the promotion, she said the promotion changed and was no longer valid and requested $11 for breakfast. Felt cheated.
The pool was very cloudy with visability was about 5 feet. God awful chlorine content.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TIGBITS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    174
    71
    21
    14
See reviews for
142
105
45
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

We stayed at this hotel with a group of 13 other families. I worked with the manager to plan our reunion and both him and the staff made us feel extremely welcome and comfortable! I am very fussy about cleanliness and even a friend commented that we wouldn't be needing our Lysol as the rooms were so clean. The bedding was very comfortable and my entire family enjoyed their stay. We spent a few hours in the pool and the manager made sure that the staff had enough towels by the pool--every detail was taken care of. I highly recommend this hotel and we look forward to next year in this same location! For travelers--there are a lot of options for food and shopping in the area, easy access right in the area. Lastly--the breakfast was hot and fresh. We were able to have a fresh omelet made to order...and fresh orange juice--excellent breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonseye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2011

The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcclintoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2011

I am home as often as I am in a Hilton Garden Inn. The hotels are inexpensive but the restaurants are breakfast nooks. They rely on restaurant delivery services that cater from multiple local restaurants for a fee. This location is crippled by a disgusting abuse of a Monopaly situation. If you are hungary, walk a half mile to the local restaurant becuase delivery now service will take hours and hours and sarcast your complaints. If you plan on staying at this location, pack granola bars and a cantine for the walk.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartyMidwest_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northeast US
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2010

As most of my travel is business or for child's hockey games I have to say from a female perspective this was a pretty hotel. I didn't know what to expect due to the lower group rate we were given but you do get more than what you pay for. The ONLY reason I couldn't give a 5 was the wool mattress pads. They need to have few rooms which are "hypo-allergenic". I didn't realize what my problem was until I picked up the info on the bed. I knew it was something but couldn't figure out what, full rash, chest closed up, itching...ick. Staff did remove the top part of the mattress pads and changed our linens very prompty. I called the doctor - note close locale of Walgreens if necessary for a late script pick up. Close to a shopping center including Target and Costco plus other stores similar to these more mid to upscale strip malls as well as a McD's, Applebees and Chuck E Cheese for those with kids plus the Walgreens which stays open until ten pm which was great as I needed an emergnecy script filled. Staff was very pleasant, pantry adequately supplied if you didn't want to go out, clean ample parking. Rooms "roomy" our included an older microwave but it worked so who cares although it was funny my 13 year old had never seen one with a dial..and a small refrigerator. Breakfast was available for 11 per person but we didn't purchase due to an early game. Other Garden Inns usually have a nice one though. Room was quiet. I would stay again if I knew I could get a hypo allergenic room.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eastcoastgirlforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

This hotel always does a great job. I've stayed there mutliple times, and it's always clean, well-run and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnewsome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

I came to this hotel with my boyfriend so that we could relax out of our house for a change. We wanted to have some drinks and not have to drive anywhere as well. We were hapyp with our stay but displeased that there was no room service. We had to call outside restaurants, and go to the lobby to pick them up. That was not what we wanted. Also, the bartender that we had all night must have ripped us off because we drank a lot and got not even a buzz. He must not have been putting anything in our drinks, and for the price we payed it was so not worth it. I probably would not come back here unless it was the only place to stay. It was nice inside, and it was clean, however not really worth the money for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carjunkie412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
3.3 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
465 reviews
4.9 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
7.4 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
427 reviews
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Address: 500 Promenade Blvd, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-3459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star amenities at a 3 star price. We are 100% smoke free hotel *Boutique full service hotel with 129 spacious guest rooms* Centrally located off Rt. 287* 129 spacious guest rooms *Largest guest rooms in the area* Recent upgrades: flat screen panel TVs, renovated our healthclub with brand new equipment, recently renovated our pool and business center. * Sitting area in our guest room ... * Complimentary Internet in the guest rooms* Fridge and Microwave in ALL rooms* Onsite Catering* Onsite Audio visual* Complimentary Internet throughout the hotel.* Free Business Center services* Great American Grill Proud Recipient of the JD Power & Associates Award for excelling in Customer Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Hilton Bridgewater
Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing