We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Omelette made to order”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2013

we stayed one night in July. The service is standard. There is renovation going on near entrance. As Hilton gold member, we got complimentary hot breakfast here. They have different kinds of omelette here made to order. But the kids have to pay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravellerEnjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn – Bridgewater would like to thank you for your review after your recent stay at our Hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us so that we can find out if we are achieving our goals in providing the services or need to improve our service. We would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn to be your home away from home and hope you will continue to do so. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

441 - 447 of 561 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great place warm and friendly even in New Jersey. Clean place breakfast was great. Dinner could have had more selections. Staff is attentive and caring Like that they have Cablevision and Yankee Baseball

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review . Its always our pleasure welcoming our guests to the Hilton Garden Inn - Bridgewater, NJ and ensuring that each one has a rewarding stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and staff and we are glad you chose us to be your home away from home We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you into Bridgewater. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel is what you would expect from Hilton! I most appreciate the breakfast with a wide selection of fresh fruits and a fantastic fresh omelette made a la minute. Need a car as the location is remote , though close to main highways.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for your review . Its always our pleasure welcoming our guests to the Hilton Garden Inn - Bridgewater, NJ and ensuring that each one has a rewarding stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and staff and we are glad you chose us to be your home away from home We look forward to welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you into Bridgewater. We love having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Staff was pleasant and hotel was clean, quite, and close to the office I was visiting. Breakfast buffet was quick and easy - food was fairly typical for hotel buffets, but they did have a cook that would make omlettes, eggs, etc. cooked to order if didn't like the buffet options.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed here 3 times, and it's always a pleasant visit. My room had a large Jacuzzi type tub, which was a nice touch.

Breakfast was included. I notice one reviewer said you cannot get a breakfast inclusive rate, I am not certain if it was booked for me that way, or if was because of my Hilton Honors. In either case, it is a nice breakfast with omelets made to order and other options such as fruits and cereals.

The hotel staff is always very professional. There is also a small "store" in the lobby where you can buy chilled wine or beer as well as soft drinks, some foods and snacks and various travel necessities such as shaving cream or aspirin.

Parking is no problem and the hotel is conveniently located, especially for business travelers.

The only reason that I gave the hotel 4 stars instead of 5 was that I seem to have gotten two bed bug bites. This appears to be a growing problem, even in the very best of hotels. Still, it diminished my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prince_of_Peas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Having a 3day stay at this location. Logistics are excellent! Checking in and out with no issue. Booked a King size room and yes the Hilton has a the "Hilton King size" which is a size between a full and a queen size bed commercially. This was well explained to me when I supposed an error was made once I got into my room. It still gets a very good rating due to location, amenities and customer service, I just wonder....how small can the "Hilton Double size" be?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreadShornCanvas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Pool and Jacuzzi definitely needs to be converted to Salt water. Very nice otherwise. They had 'boutique' cookies in the Lobby for a few weeks. They went back to the traditional Sugar, Chocolate Chip, etc. which was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosalind512, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the unpleasant Chlorine smell you encountered. We have shared your comments with our maintenance team. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience during their stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again should your travels bring you back to the Bridgewater area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
4.9 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
559 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Piscataway - Somerset
7.4 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
475 reviews
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater

Address: 500 Promenade Blvd, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-3459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range: $105 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star amenities at a 3 star price. We are 100% smoke free hotel *Boutique full service hotel with 129 spacious guest rooms* Centrally located off Rt. 287* 129 spacious guest rooms *Largest guest rooms in the area* Recent upgrades: flat screen panel TVs, renovated our healthclub with brand new equipment, recently renovated our pool and business center. * Sitting area in our guest room ... * Complimentary Internet in the guest rooms* Fridge and Microwave in ALL rooms* Onsite Catering* Onsite Audio visual* Complimentary Internet throughout the hotel.* Free Business Center services* Great American Grill Proud Recipient of the JD Power & Associates Award for excelling in Customer Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Hilton Bridgewater
Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing