We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work and pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Kasterlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Work and pleasure”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Stayed in this hotel during my 17 day workvisit at New Jersey. Friendly, Clean, with a very good breakfast service. Champers always nicely cleaned and a good internet connection.

Room Tip: There is a backdoor so if you stay at the back of the hotel you don't have to pass via the recep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    170
    68
    19
    13
See reviews for
138
102
44
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Rooms a nice size (although my non smoking room did smell of smoke). Facilities ok. Bar quite soul-less and not much fun. Need a car to go out for food etc. but there are a couple of shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkKerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Great hotel, location & facilities
Wiki oK
Clean
Good breakfast
Clean
Sport center ok
Close to Common way Mall
1h to NYC
10' to some good restaurants in Bridgewater or to Bound Brook facilities
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
=====================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================°==°==================================================================

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kazagougou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I was a bit put out that I wasn't directly across from the office (there was another chain hotel there), but once I got settled in, I was VERY pleased. The staff was warm and welcoming, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast buffet was delicious. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel highly!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDebsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn – Bridgewater would like to thank you for responding to the Hilton survey after your recent stay at our Hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us so that we can find out if we are achieving our goals in providing service to you or so that we can find out how to improve our service. If you have any comments that you would like us know about, please feel free to contact us directly. We realize that you do have a choice of hotels and would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn to be your home away from home and hope you will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I wanted to take a moment to say what a great job Paul, and the team do at the Hilton in Bridgewater- without a doubt the best team I have seen in a while in any hotel- and I travel amongst the US and PR staying at only Hilton’s.


Alex, Matt, Kris, Ashley (others I do not see as often- sorry if I do not remember their names) are all great people!!!!!!


Working in the service field as well- I value the importance of a great team- and you guys do a great job!

Thannk-you! Matt B.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
All of us here at the Hilton Garden Inn – Bridgewater would like to thank you for responding to the Hilton survey after your recent stay at our Hotel. The comments from our guests are very important to us so that we can find out if we are achieving our goals in providing service to you or so that we can find out how to improve our service. If you have any comments that you would like us know about, please feel free to contact us directly. We realize that you do have a choice of hotels and would like to thank you for choosing our Hilton Garden Inn to be your home away from home and hope you will continue to do so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Ashley and Kris made my stay a joy. It is employees like this that make Hilton Garden Inn my destination every time I stay in Jersey.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beckymilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for a few days while attending a wedding. The staff was very friendly and hotel was neat and clean overall. Our room was clean but needed some minor repairs (sink was cracked, shower curtain missing a button, lamp was shorting out). In that respect, I expected more from a Hilton, however; I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margnais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
4.9 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
496 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#4 of 6 in Bridgewater
456 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
7.4 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
397 reviews
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Address: 500 Promenade Blvd, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-3459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star amenities at a 3 star price. We are 100% smoke free hotel *Boutique full service hotel with 129 spacious guest rooms* Centrally located off Rt. 287* 129 spacious guest rooms *Largest guest rooms in the area* Recent upgrades: flat screen panel TVs, renovated our healthclub with brand new equipment, recently renovated our pool and business center. * Sitting area in our guest room ... * Complimentary Internet in the guest rooms* Fridge and Microwave in ALL rooms* Onsite Catering* Onsite Audio visual* Complimentary Internet throughout the hotel.* Free Business Center services* Great American Grill Proud Recipient of the JD Power & Associates Award for excelling in Customer Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Hilton Bridgewater
Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing