We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, Cookie Cutter Hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average, Cookie Cutter Hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2011

Clean, spacious rooms. Pleasant decor in lobby as well. Well located for highway access and shopping. Polite staff. Swimming pool is very small and the Jacuzzi was not working while we were there. Also gym equipment was minimal. A bit expensive relative to facilities. Business center is a small room adjacent to reception. Hotel seemed to cater mid-week to local business guests and weekends to accommodating wedding parties.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beckyTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, June 27, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are thrilled you think so highly of us, we strive for every guest we see to have the best experience in hospitality.

Thank you for adding to our listing for anyone that is looking for a pleasant experience in Bridgewater. Our belief at Hilton Garden Inn is that the familiar look that each of our hotels possesses is one that instills comfort in our guests, lending to a consistent experience every time. We pride ourselves in providing a feeling of being at home; having consistent amenities, sleeping room, fitness center and even pool regardless of what city or country they travel to. Our apologies again for the hot tub being out of order during your visit; the mechanical problem was repaired shortly after your departure.

Again, thank you for your input on Trip Advisor; we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    165
    65
    19
    12
See reviews for
133
96
41
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2011

We always stay at this Hilton Garden Inn in Bridgewater, New Jersey when we are in the area visiting family. EVERY TIME it exceeds our expectaions. Location is very convenient, close to shopping, food, highways, and business/industries in area. The hotel is always immaculately clean. Rooms are comfortable and amenities are pleasant. Food in restaurant is very good. But its biggest asset, in our opinion, is the warm, friendly, professional staff. They treat us like family and are always totally service-oriented. We'll never stay anywhere else in that area, and only wish every hotel was like this Hilton Garden Inn!

Room Tip: Speak to local staff at front desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paige064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Thank you, we appreciate the time you took to give your opinion and we are thrilled that you think so highly of us; we strive to have every guest have the same experience you had and have been coming back to our property to repeat the experience, thank you for your repeat business. Traveling for the reason you have been recently makes for a long day and week, especially with a toddler; if you know of anything we can do to make your travel day and stay with us any better from the point you arrive in the hotel, we would love to hear what we can do for you.
Thank you again, we look forward to seeing you soon..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level Contributor
301 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2011

This is a nice hotel adjacent to I-287 in Bridgewater/Somerville. The rooms are large and comfortable. I arrived around 2:30 in the afternoon, spent several hours working at the spacious desk (using the very fast internet connection) and then headed to the gym downstairs for a workout. I was very satisfied. A large shopping center with a Target is just down the road less than a quarter of a mile. I dropped in there for a razor (which I forgot to take) and some light groceries for dinner.

At the edge of the shopping center (again, maybe 1/2 mile from the hotel) is the stadium of the Somerset Patriots minor league baseball team. Easily walkable form the hotel in the evening. Too bad the season hadn't started.

I was very happy with the hotel and its staff and will definitely stay here again. The Hilton Garden Inn chain is very reliable and a solid business-travel hotel. Breakfast isn't included; however, I just drove down the road to Panera, which was on the way to where I had meetings. The hotel has a kitchen, small bar and tables in a small restaurant; people were eating dinner there in the evening.

I had only one complaint. I checked in quite early in the afternoon and yet the desk clerk assigned me a room on the side of the hotel overlooking I-287, which had a lot of road noise. I went back to the desk and asked for a room along the back of the hotel, where it's very quiet.

This property grants good value for Northern Jersey.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abbotsbury92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterHGI, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
As a traveler, I am sure you appreciate the input of fellow travelers and you have probably used TripAdvisor.com in the past. Thank you for submitting on tripadvisor about your stay with us this spring. We appreciate the time you took to give your opinion and we are absolutely thrilled that you think so highly of us; it is our goal to make your stay with us flawless. Although we do not know when most are arriving, I am glad to hear that we were able to take care of the one inconvenience of your room location you had.
Thank you again for posting on TripAdvisor for everyone unfamiliar with the area that is looking for a pleasant hotel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Staff is excellent, from the breakfast crew to the evening bar staff to the front desk. I am Hilton Gold because I insist on staying here, even though I have a lot of options.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dwilso58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2011

Just what you'd expect from a Hilton and more is what you will find at the Garden Inn Bridgewater. The rooms are spotless, the staff is best in class and the breakfast, with a chef cooking eggs to your order, is delicious. Well worth a visit!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2011

I had my daughter's party of 6, 11 and 12 year olds with 2 connecting rooms. The night manager, Beth was as accommodating as could be. She stored the cake and pizza, allowed us to use the dining area for eating, and was just a pleasure to deal with. I found the rooms and pool area to be immaculate (I am fussy when it comes to hotel cleanliness). Fast forward to breakfast when I was told by the morning manager, Jill that the bed n breakfast special only included 2 breakfasts per room. I pointed out that on the website it stated 2 adults and 2 kids per room (which would work for 2 adults and 6 kids since it still would be 8 breakfasts). She claimed that that special did not apply to their hotel. She eventually begrudgingly gave me vouchers and we agreed that they all needed to review the hotel policy since this has been noted to be a problem before on Tripadvisor. Sadly, I would have given this hotel 5 stats had it not been for this issue. My suggestion to travelers is that they confirm the breakfast in writing on booking and get the vouchers when you check in. My suggestion to the hotel is that they get this issue straight....it is ruining their reputation.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank dnsmcklr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2011

Signed up for the bed and breafast promotion on the Hilton website.
Very disappointed when we went for breakfast and it was not free. During check in, the evening staff confirmed the free breakfast. The morning staff was not familiar with hotels own web promotion which stated free breakfast. After showing the morning manager the print out of the promotion, she said the promotion changed and was no longer valid and requested $11 for breakfast. Felt cheated.
The pool was very cloudy with visability was about 5 feet. God awful chlorine content.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TIGBITS_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
4.9 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#1 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
7.3 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
1.5 mi away
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Somerset Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Address: 500 Promenade Blvd, Bridgewater, NJ 08807-3459
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star amenities at a 3 star price. We are 100% smoke free hotel *Boutique full service hotel with 129 spacious guest rooms* Centrally located off Rt. 287* 129 spacious guest rooms *Largest guest rooms in the area* Recent upgrades: flat screen panel TVs, renovated our healthclub with brand new equipment, recently renovated our pool and business center. * Sitting area in our guest room ... * Complimentary Internet in the guest rooms* Fridge and Microwave in ALL rooms* Onsite Catering* Onsite Audio visual* Complimentary Internet throughout the hotel.* Free Business Center services* Great American Grill Proud Recipient of the JD Power & Associates Award for excelling in Customer Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Hilton Bridgewater
Bridgewater Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing