We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect for a family too!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Bridgewater

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
HYATT house Bridgewater
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Yonkers
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect for a family too!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here for a few days while playing in a tournament and loved this place! Clean...updated...and kid friendly. Breakfast was good and lunch(social hour) was nice. Rooms were very comfy and staff was friendly. Would recommend and stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for first floor if needed.....no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baseballma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard_Spellman, General Manager at HYATT house Bridgewater, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear baseballma,

Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again for the next tournament.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    146
    33
    12
    10
See reviews for
155
36
20
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

The only negative to this place is as others have said, there is no elevator so if you have a lot of luggage and are on the 3rd floor it could be a problem.

Otherwise, this was my first time staying at a Hyatt property and I really enjoyed it. I was only there for two nights, but would stay again anytime. The rooms are newly renovated and are very inviting and comfortable. The bathrooms are great as well. They even provide toothpaste which is a nice touch since I seem to forget that so often when I travel :) The front desk people were always friendly and nice, including helping me understand 'jughandles' in crazy New Jersey. The breakfast was nice as was the happy hour. All in all I really enjoyed it and would recommend it. The only suggestion I would have to them is to check their doors - mine did not automatically close I had to push it to ensure it closed - several times I would realize it was cracked. Since the rooms open to the outside if you aren't in the main building, that was a little scary.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard_Spellman, General Manager at HYATT house Bridgewater, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear WorkTraveler_9,

Thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed for eight weeks recently. The staff were terrific and the hotel was very comfortable and clean. Housekeeping was very diligent. The breakfasts were great as were the weekday dinners.
A special shout out to Sean, Roshonda, Luis, Vic, Stephen and Howard, housekeeping, kitchen and dining room staff, et al. Thank you making my stay there so pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard_Spellman, General Manager at HYATT house Bridgewater, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear enjaykay,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Best of luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

It's on route 22 east, about 35 mins from Newark Airport. Though the entrance is likely to be neglected, the hotel is really nice. It's very clean, quiet and spacious. Definitely it'll be my choice if I'll come here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gavin0198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard_Spellman, General Manager at HYATT house Bridgewater, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at hotel while at a tournament at Diamond Nation. Had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite. Very spacious room. The boys all enjoyed the basketball courts..even after playing baseball at the tournament all day.

Only con I would say was the fact that there was no elevators....especially when having to carry heavy coolers up 3 flights of stairs.

Room was clean.

Would recommend

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard_Spellman, General Manager at HYATT house Bridgewater, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Thank you so much for your response. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you have the chance to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend when we were going to a wedding at a different hotel in the area. We had a two bedroom and it was spacious, clean and comfortable for two couples for a couple of nights. I wish we had had more time to enjoy the hotel's amenities (BBQs, pool and gym) especially since the weather was beautiful but the wedding kept us away and busy.

The staff was also extremely nice and helpful.

The only thing I could say is it was not so nice to be woken up by another guest playing basketball on the court outside our room at 8am on Sunday, but that is no fault of the hotel and staff.

This is a great alternative to the more expensive hotels in the area. so close to the mall and other hotels and you get so much more room at the Hyatt House.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessieHope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard_Spellman, General Manager at HYATT house Bridgewater, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon so you can enjoy our pool and BBQ area. We are looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stayed here for a quick night and LOVED the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms. Great value, would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kriley57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howard_Spellman, General Manager at HYATT house Bridgewater, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgewater
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#1 of 5 in Branchburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bridgewater Marriott
Bridgewater Marriott
#3 of 6 in Bridgewater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
3.4 mi away
Days Inn Bridgewater Conference Center Somerville Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Bridgewater

Property: HYATT house Bridgewater
Address: 530 Rte 22 E, Bridgewater, NJ 08807 (Formerly Hyatt Summerfield Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Bridgewater
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bridgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Bridgewater 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your HYATT house Bridgewater reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Bridgewater Hotel Bridgewater
Summerfield Suites Bridgewater
Hyatt Bridgewater
Bridgewater Summerfield Suites
Bridgewater Hyatt Summerfield Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing