We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place To Eat Thai” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Kitchen II

Thai Kitchen II
Ranked #16 of 96 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Newark, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place To Eat Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

When I'm craving Thai food this is the place I go. The food and service are great! I also like the atmosphere and never have to wait long to be seated.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    30
    5
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Thought I'd send this out, I want is a great deal with. This game, the NFC West of a game that I am a big deal with the wrong way to make it to be back. I am a big deal with the wrong way to make it to be back. I am a big deal with the wrong way to make it to be back. I am a big deal with the wrong

Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

I am a beautiful person. I love you. I love you. If you are the same time. I am a lot of people, and I can't believe I have to be back in the morning. I am not sure if it is the most beautiful and you have a lot to me I was just a little things that I love the way you could be a dream. This is a lot to me, I have a chance to see you there. It has to do is happiness. This is a lot of time. I love

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Rude Front Desk Lady”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I can only hope you don't run into any issue ever with your bill or credit card charge with this particular front desk lady! I've never seen anyone this rude and unprofessional in any restaurant ever!

I ordered lunch to go. When i went to pick up, the bill was higher than expected. As normal reaction, i wanted to see charges.

Too bad with that request! She refused to show me the charges and hushed me to sign the credit card slip. After trying couple minutes to get peek of my detailed charges, hungry me signed credit card slip.

With huge reluctant, she finally read my charges with attitude. Feel like i really did something wrong and she had to do so much extra work for me. ...... And charges was wrong of course!

Now she started to argue that she charged me only based on what wrote there...... come on, that's the whole reason I requested to see it in the first place!

She was extremely rude whole time, and even told me that she did not want to listen at all. This is really upsetting during holiday season!

I will never go back there anymore with her in there, even though food is not bad. No need hassle like this in my life.

I feel bad for other guys working there.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value & Great Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Thai Kitchen is quite the gem in Bridgewater. Get there early if you are trying to make the lunch rush. It gets packed but it is worth the wait. I belive you can even do take out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen II also viewed

 
Bridgewater, NJ
Somerville, NJ
 

Been to Thai Kitchen II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing