We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A regular stop”

Maggiano's - Bridgewater
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's - Bridgewater is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Bridgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $80
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: We are 10 minutes away from Somerville Train Station & the NJ Transit Bus line comes to Bridgewater Commons Mall.
Bridgewater, NJ
Level Contributor
65 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A regular stop”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We have eaten here several times over the years...you always get a ton of food here...the place is popular so it is noisy inside...that is just something you have to accept...very good food...we like to eat outside and the service we get out there is always pleasant...I have found that most of the wait staff that we have had there enjoys what it is that they do for a living so hence the service we get has always been good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fuzzylablover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    168
    75
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Millington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
89 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Piping COLD and Overpriced”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Been to this establishment 3 times and once for my Niece's Wedding. The food is a lot but it comes out cold! My Niece's Wedding was a disaster! They were supposed to serve the food with a break between courses. Instead they shoved all of the food out onto the tables at once! By the time you got around to the sides or the pasta it was being cleaned up. I'm surprised they waited to put out the Wedding cake! I had diarrhea for 2 days after. Forget this place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GlenS864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
263 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
“Yummy lobster pasta”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I have never been disappointed with the food or service here. Everything is excellent. Lunch is a bit expensive but worth it. If it were closer to my home I would eat there more often.

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
78 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A nice place to go with excellent food”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Do you want to have the feeling to be in Italy? you need to go to Maggiano; people are nice, meal are very fresh and you will have enough to eat there and to bring home for the other day; plates are huge for the right price;
Dont stay at your hotel, go to Maggano or go there after your shopping to the mall.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bruno m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not bad for a chain type restaurant with excellent service”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall service was excellent. Value ok as it can get very pricey very quickly. Food is ok and better than most Italian restaurants. They try too hard to be authentic here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bporourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's - Bridgewater also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's - Bridgewater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing