We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bonefish is always predictably good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #10 of 162 Restaurants in Brick
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lakewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
113 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Bonefish is always predictably good”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We have been to several Bonefish Grill locations. This one is on par with the others we have visited. The fish is always great, with as much volume as they do the fish must come in daily. This location is always busy, but the wait for a table isn't bad. Bartenders and servers always prompt, friendly, and helpful. Going back soon

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    9
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brick, NJ
Level Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Better than I expected!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Gotta say I didn't expect much from this chain, but in the end, it was pretty darn good! Their menu has gotten quite extensive than what it use to be and there seems to be something for everyone. Overall, their serving size runs a tad bit on the small side..so be inclined to order appetizers! I'm following a strict diet with portion control, so it was actually good for me, but those with big appetites may not appreciate the 4 oz. serving of fish. I thought all their appetizers were good..especially the Bang Bang shrimp..gotta try that!! Overall I enjoyed eating here..but I caution hearty appetites!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Used to be good”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went here for a quick bite and drink with my wife, and wow what happened to service?
Asked for a certain beer on tap, was not working correctly, so the bar maid said she would get it fixed asap, asked for something different and she said she will get the other beer going, we asked her if they could turn off the A/C (in Feb in Jersey comeon) she said ok, well the food came out and the Tuna was real bad and when we asked again for the A/C to be turned down or off she said ok. Well they never even even asked me if I wanted the beer I first asked for after they fixed it

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank captmark12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great choice for seafood.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Fresh Fresh Fresh. The food is always very good and flavor of the dishes are excellent. The calamari is top notch. shrimp are large and cooked a variety of ways. You will enjoy.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida and New Jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love BoneFish! Always consistent!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

BoneFish Grill is one of my favorite chains. It doesn't feel like a chain! It has great atmosphere, great food and good drinks. The service is outstanding and the servers are very knowledgeable about their menu and wine list. A great place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ASeas0nedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing