We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”

Tuscany Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #3 of 186 Restaurants in Brick
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a few times staff is always friendly and food is very good. Clean place, well run. Great stop for a few drinks or s nice meal

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank brickguy38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tuscany had been a "go to" place for many years. We always enjoyed the food and it was very reasonably priced. Two months ago we weren't pleased with our dinner and noticed the prices were up - but we figured anyplace can have a bad day. Just this past Sunday we returned and the food was not good - far worse than two months ago. Veal Parm was heavily breading, over cooked and tough. Stuffed founder tasteless and Veal Piccata - awful. Almost seems as though they are not doing their own preparing anymore. Certainly the chef had to have changed.
We didn't complain that evening, but they have lost us as a customer. We will not return.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jack T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
costas K, Owner at Tuscany Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jack, we are disheartened to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. We encourage our guests to express their food concerns with management while still dining in so that modifications can be made. In the future, we hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

We went to Tuscany this week with a large family group of about 25 people including kids. We reserved the side room as soon as you walk into the restaurant. While i enjoyed that we had the room to ourselves, there was no background music playing in that room and I felt that it really took away from the atmosphere of the place.
As far as the food goes, the portions are gigantic. I ate maybe a third of my meal and was stuffed. I tried bites of a lot of different things and didn’t taste anything that wasn’t delicious. We had the artichoke appetizer, eggplant appetizer, bruschetta appetizer, spinach and bean soup, cream of mushroom soup, and I personally ordered the chicken parm which was so yummy. My husband ordered probably the least exciting thing on the menu, called “healthy chicken” and he devoured the whole thing and said it was extremely delicious. I didn’t hear anyone complain about their food and even the tastes of desserts that I had were yummy. The peanut butter explosion was delicious, the pistachio gelato was very rich, and the carrot cake was okay but there wasn’t much cake to it. It was mostly cream and a thin layer of cake.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Atripfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

I enjoy this restaurant at least once a month. Most of the food here is delicious. They give you a very nice portion. The francese sauce is my favorite especially on the Shrimp. The broccoli Raab appetizer is really good too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank shurescape1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2018 via mobile

Without reservation we were lucky to be seated at last available booth. Enjoy the red wine blend. Food never disappoints. Relaxing atmosphere and excellent service.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank arnellemb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Toms River, Jersey Shore
 

Been to Tuscany Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing