We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Pilot House - CLOSED

Pilot House
Cuisines: American, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: phone (732) 920-8900
Hopewell NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Careful finding this place, comes up quick and not a well marked entrance. Others must have found it OK because the place was packed both times. 2nd time here with a very large group. Service was well done, for large group (11). Food was served to all, lest one (lobster), at the same time. We are talking about a large group. As far as I know, all enjoyed there meal. Will go back again for mother in laws birthday.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leftsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    10
    6
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
141 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average but expensive”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Food was decent but quite expensive. Atmosphere was very nice. Overall I didn't feel it was worth the cost.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank romedini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brick
1 review
“If you don't have taste buds and more money than brains then this is the restaurant for you!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

There must be a shortage of seasonings or chefs because this place had neither. WAY OVER PRICED.... RIDICULOUS!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doug s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Head, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for groups, lots of variety”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

If you have a group, this restaurant has repeated been able to handle it. My family goes about once or twice a year and we are disappointed when we can't get in! Lot's of variety...sushi to prime rib!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank 08742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bettendorf
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Caution broken Glass”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

First off the food was good but be very cautious. The bartender kept breaking glasses in the iced glasses container. I believe a health inspector needs to check on the safety issue. Happy hour was publicized as 4-7 but when the bill came the bartender then informed us that Happy Hour ended at 6. The menu and website said that there was a $1 sushi special on wed and fri but the bartender said that was no longer the case.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing