We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, lots of extras = great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Reviewed August 15, 2010

Spent one night with family recently; my brother uses this chain all the time when he travels on business and he made the reservations for several of us; three rooms used. I was apprehensive due to the chain title - what does the "Express" mean, actually? Only a quick stay so they'll barely acknowledge you? Not at all. This is a great hotel whose small-scale (but very attractive) lobby makes it feel more like a motel -- maybe that's the "Express" part -- but that ends right there. Scoop up some free jelly beans or snack mix as you head up to your room. Rooms were well-appointed with microwave and refrigerator included, nice bathroom, and very comfy beds and linens. Very quiet and we all slept very well. In-room internet service was free. Big plus right there. Breakfast in the cafe is included with the room rate (which was a decent rate, not cheap but fair). The cafe is nicely decorated and very comfortable; self-service toast/muffins, some buffet-style french toast and eggs (not as good as made to order but not bad); tea and coffee are always available. Cereal and fresh fruit were also available. Not your run-of-the-mill continental breakfast. Fitness room was good, two treadmills, weights, TV. This hotel had everything you would expect from a bigger hotel, just squeezed into a somewhat smaller footprint. I was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BirdieKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 106 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2009

Our family of 5 (1 teen, 2 tweens) stayed as HIE guests over Thanksgiving weekend in a single room with a pull-out couch and roll-away. The hotel and room were spotless. Furnishings still looked new. Not sure I would spend the extra $ to stay in a suite (which included 2 Q + couch) b/c we had enough space in our room - unless staying more than one night. Breakfast was typical HIE - the kids found plenty to eat: starch & sugar with coffee. I did find hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal and bananas. What was outstanding was the familiarity the front desk had with guests. I was hanging around asking questions and several guests greeted the staff by name and promised to return again soon. Good value - especially for families.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingmomcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

I can't believe its a Holiday Inn!!!! This Holiday Inn has changed my idea about the whole hotel chain. I dont think that they can do any better than this. I travel a lot across the globe and I've stayed in a lot of hotels, but this place has exceeded my expectations. Staff is the most personable, helpful and friendly staff I've ever seen. They went over and beyond to make me comfortable. If you forget something.. THEY GIVE IT FOR FREE!!! Usually hotels have a shop where you buy stuff but this place upon your request just gives it to you free!!! they even have dental floss and Q-tips for guest. Free beer and wine with food and cheese in the evening. WOW!!! Free shuttle to business and shopping centers in the area!!! Free long distance call !!!! WOW!!! i can go on for ever!!
Best Best Best!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank berserkerNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alejandro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
Thank Carolin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterExpress, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fiquei no terceiro andar de onde não se ouvida barulhos.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristiane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BridgewaterExpress, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Branchburg
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bridgewater / Branchburg
2.3 mi away
HYATT house Branchburg
HYATT house Branchburg
#2 of 5 in Branchburg
452 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
HYATT house Bridgewater
HYATT house Bridgewater
#2 of 6 in Bridgewater
541 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Bridgewater Branchburg
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bridgewater
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville

Address: 947 US Highway 202 N, Branchburg, NJ 08876-3712 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Branchburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Branchburg
Price Range: $122 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Bridgewater Branchburg/Somerville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bridgewater - Branchburg Hotel Branchburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing